Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 27, 2010 | 12:56 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 1, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 28, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is one of my entries from the 2008 Tournament Of Flash Artists (TOFA), which I ended up winning. The theme for this animation was "Bob wanted an apple, so..."
I made the crappy music and my bro Donald made the good music.

And TOFA is on again this year, sponsored by Adobe and happening at AlbinoBlacksheep.com
So if animating to given guidelines in a short amount of time (e.g. 2-4 weeks) is your kind of thing, head on over to the TOFA website and sign up by nominating yourself in the forum. You only have about a week left to register, now! There's big PRIZE$ up for grabs this year, too. (/spam)
I won't be entering this time, however, so if you can animate better what you see in this video, then you might just win some BIG BUCKS.

The Adobe TOFA 2010 website: http://tofa.munchymedia.c om/

Reviews


MetalGeekMetalGeek

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

love the history...

was the apple a rare fruit or somethin?? liked the way of the huge dimension of the tree and the apple admiration, great idea


TmsT responds:

Yep. Nobody has seen an apple before (except for whatever mystic illustrated the grocer's secret tome), and the reason why is revealed at the end.


PGhhPGhh

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

WOW!!

Nice =D



Sparkyball8Sparkyball8

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2011

Cool.

I have one question.

WHY DO THEY LIVE IN A WORLD WHERE APPLES ARE MYTHS???


TmsT responds:

So that the story could make sense.


starwolf979starwolf979

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

That was beautiful

I Imagined So Little For This Video And Looked Over It About 30 Times Before Looking At It. Thank You For Making This I Will Never Skip Over Things Like This Again.



ProtomixProtomix

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

that was...inspired

i love it when an artist can introduce something so memorable


People find this review helpful!