Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 27, 2010 | 12:56 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 1, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 28, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 1, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is one of my entries from the 2008 Tournament Of Flash Artists (TOFA), which I ended up winning. The theme for this animation was "Bob wanted an apple, so..."
I made the crappy music and my bro Donald made the good music.

And TOFA is on again this year, sponsored by Adobe and happening at AlbinoBlacksheep.com
So if animating to given guidelines in a short amount of time (e.g. 2-4 weeks) is your kind of thing, head on over to the TOFA website and sign up by nominating yourself in the forum. You only have about a week left to register, now! There's big PRIZE$ up for grabs this year, too. (/spam)
I won't be entering this time, however, so if you can animate better what you see in this video, then you might just win some BIG BUCKS.

The Adobe TOFA 2010 website: http://tofa.munchymedia.c om/

Reviews


kinasekinase

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

whoa

this was very well done. Can't think of anything that could better how the story was told.


People find this review helpful!

gr33bl3rgr33bl3r

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

beautifully done!

A true work of art! I am really impressed by how well you got your story across without dialogue. there were only a few things that i would improve on. one is when he remembers to climb the tree. the thought bubble really doesn't fit. you may want to think about making a discovery pose and then animating a specter of him climbing up the tree. that would get the point across without using the thought bubble. Another thing is the scene where he goes to the basement, I would add some spiders and cobwebs and dust and things like that to the whole thing to make it seem more like the apple tree has not been seen in a very long time. having said all that, amazing short. nearly flawless. a pleasure to watch.



armageddon55armageddon55

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2010

Shows my you should never give up.

Demonstrates why you should always have hope and never leave grasp of your true objective. I also love the scenery and music, nice touch.
The movie also utilized the "no-voice" method properly, displaying ALL the feeling without words, magnecient.

Great Job, Cherry



MexicoUserMexicoUser

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2010

Epic, good and perfect

you have a firin good imagination, the music too is cool, and the art is great all mah 10 satar belong to this



NublinNublin

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2010

Wow, it was fantastic!

Hey TmsT, I thought this was great. He was sure eager to do that painting. Near the end i thought it may have been a sad ending but it wasn't. I loved the animation on this I like the characters i loved that big tree, I seriously want expecting it to be that tall with all the things on it! Heh, i really enjoyed it although I think I wasn't meant to laugh, it was... something different something like that teaches us something,somehow I thought it was simply a masterpiece it was amazing! Thank you TmsT and people who may have helped the music was great also. You most definitely deserve a 5/5 10/10!


People find this review helpful!