Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 27, 2010 | 12:56 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 1, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 28, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is one of my entries from the 2008 Tournament Of Flash Artists (TOFA), which I ended up winning. The theme for this animation was "Bob wanted an apple, so..."
I made the crappy music and my bro Donald made the good music.

And TOFA is on again this year, sponsored by Adobe and happening at AlbinoBlacksheep.com
So if animating to given guidelines in a short amount of time (e.g. 2-4 weeks) is your kind of thing, head on over to the TOFA website and sign up by nominating yourself in the forum. You only have about a week left to register, now! There's big PRIZE$ up for grabs this year, too. (/spam)
I won't be entering this time, however, so if you can animate better what you see in this video, then you might just win some BIG BUCKS.

The Adobe TOFA 2010 website: http://tofa.munchymedia.c om/

Reviews


Zenki34Zenki34

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2010

Tear

Wow and I mean WOW! This is both wonderful and deep at the same time, the Artist goal to find the missing part of his painting. The ending was mind blowing, loved it 10/10.



yeyo2yeyo2

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 5, 2010

amazing

I really liked so far is the best and seen the creativity and also a big tree and one apple amazing.



dUKENnUKEM3DdUKENnUKEM3D

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2010

Wait a minute...

Are you saying this tree extends past the mesosphere??



malisaamalisaa

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2010

so lovely!

this is what i tell creativity. with this wonderful movie you take us a hundret miles away from reality with just an apple :D fantastic!



RichardParsonsRichardParsons

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2010

Outstading!

That was amazing all around. There wasn't an aspect that I didn't like. I liked how you can portray the message as "What you're looking for may be right under your nose the whole time" kinda of deal. This was really well done.

Keep it up!