Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 27, 2010 | 12:56 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 1, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 28, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 1, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is one of my entries from the 2008 Tournament Of Flash Artists (TOFA), which I ended up winning. The theme for this animation was "Bob wanted an apple, so..."
I made the crappy music and my bro Donald made the good music.

And TOFA is on again this year, sponsored by Adobe and happening at AlbinoBlacksheep.com
So if animating to given guidelines in a short amount of time (e.g. 2-4 weeks) is your kind of thing, head on over to the TOFA website and sign up by nominating yourself in the forum. You only have about a week left to register, now! There's big PRIZE$ up for grabs this year, too. (/spam)
I won't be entering this time, however, so if you can animate better what you see in this video, then you might just win some BIG BUCKS.

The Adobe TOFA 2010 website: http://tofa.munchymedia.c om/

Reviews


Mr-YMr-Y

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

Cheers to the Awesome Flash.

Just felt compelled to watch that one again. Awesome animation + backgrounds, even down to small effects such as the lighting in the grocery shopkeeper's room. Music was well-suited to the animation. The change of perspectives in the end just finalized the whole thing.
In b4 front page?


People find this review helpful!

blackshaman24blackshaman24

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

GASP

Totally speechless! At least to award for that, AT LEAST!


People find this review helpful!

IntoTheFutureIntoTheFuture

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

Artwork Inside an Artwork.

Brilliant artist's variation of Jack and the Beanstalk, with its own original ideas. Superbly creative concept, and gorgeous backgrounds - it's a movie you have to replay. I'll see you again, in the portal's top 50 of all time.


People find this review helpful!

jesuispotatojesuispotato

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

Nice

This was a pretty cool flash, except one thing that I wish could be added was some noises such as the leaves being brushed aside, wind, etc...the audio and flash just seemed not too connected (not saying that it wasn't such as the part where the fruit flies out the window and the piano escalates) but having some sound effects would have made the flash more lively.


People find this review helpful!