Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 27, 2010 | 12:56 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 1, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 28, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is one of my entries from the 2008 Tournament Of Flash Artists (TOFA), which I ended up winning. The theme for this animation was "Bob wanted an apple, so..."
I made the crappy music and my bro Donald made the good music.

And TOFA is on again this year, sponsored by Adobe and happening at AlbinoBlacksheep.com
So if animating to given guidelines in a short amount of time (e.g. 2-4 weeks) is your kind of thing, head on over to the TOFA website and sign up by nominating yourself in the forum. You only have about a week left to register, now! There's big PRIZE$ up for grabs this year, too. (/spam)
I won't be entering this time, however, so if you can animate better what you see in this video, then you might just win some BIG BUCKS.

The Adobe TOFA 2010 website: http://tofa.munchymedia.c om/

Reviews


Hikari12Hikari12

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

beautiful

The music set the tone for this flash. The graphics were well made and storyline along with it. You sir set the bar on how a flash animation is suppose to be. Brillant job. I love it. ^_^



chillyphillychillyphilly

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

Brilliant

Amazing work, loved everything about it.
Didn't expect the tree to become so intense as he climbed further and further up. I thought that whole scene was seamless. Beautifully drawn and animated, one of the best animations I've seen in a while, so it's going straight into the faves :D

Cheers for sharing this with us!



killergooniekillergoonie

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

i loved it

i am not really a artist but i still loved this animation. the music matched perfectly with it. i loved how you made the transitions from how tall the tree was it was really great. i hope to see more animations this good from you.



shamwamshamwam

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

awesome

it really is.



SweetagaSweetaga

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

Definitely a favorite

Excellent. I don't know what else to say