Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 27, 2010 | 12:56 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 1, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 28, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is one of my entries from the 2008 Tournament Of Flash Artists (TOFA), which I ended up winning. The theme for this animation was "Bob wanted an apple, so..."
I made the crappy music and my bro Donald made the good music.

And TOFA is on again this year, sponsored by Adobe and happening at AlbinoBlacksheep.com
So if animating to given guidelines in a short amount of time (e.g. 2-4 weeks) is your kind of thing, head on over to the TOFA website and sign up by nominating yourself in the forum. You only have about a week left to register, now! There's big PRIZE$ up for grabs this year, too. (/spam)
I won't be entering this time, however, so if you can animate better what you see in this video, then you might just win some BIG BUCKS.

The Adobe TOFA 2010 website: http://tofa.munchymedia.c om/

Reviews


FrozenFireFrozenFire

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

Still one of my favorite flash movies to this day!

Too bad I can't do Tofa this year, it always keeps me occupied but this summer I got a lot on my plate.

I hope to see a lot of participants doing some cool stuff though :)
Urmm yeah this movie is the bomb. If I could find a flaw in it, I would definitely point it out.
But I can't. I simply can't.



Andy374Andy374

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

Fantastic

It's such a shame wonderful work like this can't get the front page. The music synchronization and the whole atmosphere of it all was great. I'll be sure to check out your other works.



KnuckstrikeKnuckstrike

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

Really great!

You set the atmosphere excactly right, and the animation and music were perfect. I've got nothing more to say about this, it's just great.



endlessmystendlessmyst

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

Woah

I like it, so smooth, so cool, so funny, and the music goes along with the story very well, and a nice twist too. Very artsy animation, that shows once again how great you are at this kind of crazy stuff.



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

Literally artsy

I will never stop being amazed at the different kinds of stuff you have in your work, Andrew. From the beginning, this took on a whole new world of its own with the characters having colored outlines. I like how you reverted back to an upside down world which was experimented with in some of your other flash. Being a great maker of animutation, you would know a lot about surrealism. The way the character(s) move is awesome and you really give them depth. It is a great journey with lots of unexpected twists.


People find this review helpful!