Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 27, 2010 | 12:56 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 1, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 28, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 1, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is one of my entries from the 2008 Tournament Of Flash Artists (TOFA), which I ended up winning. The theme for this animation was "Bob wanted an apple, so..."
I made the crappy music and my bro Donald made the good music.

And TOFA is on again this year, sponsored by Adobe and happening at AlbinoBlacksheep.com
So if animating to given guidelines in a short amount of time (e.g. 2-4 weeks) is your kind of thing, head on over to the TOFA website and sign up by nominating yourself in the forum. You only have about a week left to register, now! There's big PRIZE$ up for grabs this year, too. (/spam)
I won't be entering this time, however, so if you can animate better what you see in this video, then you might just win some BIG BUCKS.

The Adobe TOFA 2010 website: http://tofa.munchymedia.c om/

Reviews


yoshi000yoshi000

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

Hey!

The tree kinda reminds me of "Jack And The Beanstalk"



charbycharbycharbycharby

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

not bad

weird tree though



ManfreakManfreak

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

Interesting.

It started out a bit cliche and boring but got better as it went along.

The drawing of the tree was really good, cudos. It think it would make for a good platformer game or level :P


People find this review helpful!
TmsT responds:

Interesting that you should see it that way, because that was where I got the idea from - a point & click I was making in Flash back in 2005 where you just keep climbing upward the whole time. (I never finished that project, alas.)


iiazitifiiazitif

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

nice!

Strange apple tree.... =), but i like it.


People find this review helpful!

JackblackfloJackblackflo

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

very good

I think i get it... very poetic this this flash displays my biggest existential problem nicely done sir