Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 27, 2010 | 12:56 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 1, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 28, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is one of my entries from the 2008 Tournament Of Flash Artists (TOFA), which I ended up winning. The theme for this animation was "Bob wanted an apple, so..."
I made the crappy music and my bro Donald made the good music.

And TOFA is on again this year, sponsored by Adobe and happening at AlbinoBlacksheep.com
So if animating to given guidelines in a short amount of time (e.g. 2-4 weeks) is your kind of thing, head on over to the TOFA website and sign up by nominating yourself in the forum. You only have about a week left to register, now! There's big PRIZE$ up for grabs this year, too. (/spam)
I won't be entering this time, however, so if you can animate better what you see in this video, then you might just win some BIG BUCKS.

The Adobe TOFA 2010 website: http://tofa.munchymedia.c om/

Reviews


zlxq3000zlxq3000

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

Simply Fantastic

See, this is what I bookmarked Newgrounds for: so I could come and see animation that is truly inspired. This is the diamond in the rough I've been so patient for, and it definitely deserves the front page, moreso than most of the animation that manages to get there. The story was simple, but unique and great, and the art was beautiful; the attention to detail on the tree as the view panned upwards was gorgeous. I really dug the ending, too, as well as the sort of constant loop of events that was implied. Really good stuff.

It's rare for me to give a 10 on anything, and you've earned it. Congratulations.


People find this review helpful!

WhiteGangsta69WhiteGangsta69

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

awesome.

very creative and awesome. did anyone else notice the penis on the tree trunk at the beginning of his climb though?


TmsT responds:

Wha---- I certainly didn't! :0


PGhhPGhh

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

WOW!!

Nice =D



funzo24funzo24

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

Fasanating

Its kinda confusing but its very booteh full <3 Awsome



Fubah2006Fubah2006

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

YES!

The poetry, the obstacles, the effort!! I simply got it.
Can anyone not give this a 10?