Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 27, 2010 | 12:56 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 1, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 28, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 1, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is one of my entries from the 2008 Tournament Of Flash Artists (TOFA), which I ended up winning. The theme for this animation was "Bob wanted an apple, so..."
I made the crappy music and my bro Donald made the good music.

And TOFA is on again this year, sponsored by Adobe and happening at AlbinoBlacksheep.com
So if animating to given guidelines in a short amount of time (e.g. 2-4 weeks) is your kind of thing, head on over to the TOFA website and sign up by nominating yourself in the forum. You only have about a week left to register, now! There's big PRIZE$ up for grabs this year, too. (/spam)
I won't be entering this time, however, so if you can animate better what you see in this video, then you might just win some BIG BUCKS.

The Adobe TOFA 2010 website: http://tofa.munchymedia.c om/

Reviews


TheSinTheSin

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

Amazing!

I want to see the second part!


TmsT responds:

Maybe the second part will tell the story of scientists and engineers who follow one man's vision to land a person on the.... banana.


cortex7cortex7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

Beautifully done.

The part where the camera ascends up the tree is so amazingly well done, that you get the feling there is a million little stories that go along with this tree.
WELL DONE.



PolimerisPolimeris

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

Why apples are men's best friends

First : According to genesis, it's the fruit of knowledge.
Second : Newton understood the concept of gravity force thanks to an apple.
Third : Today, a painter catch a glimpse of the essence of things during his quest to fin The Apple.

Fourth : Yum yum !



NamelessssNamelessss

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

Wow is what Apple has ...

%u0130n one word: perfect.



beemerk12ltbeemerk12lt

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

Very Nice!

Great take on Jack and the Bean Stalk. Sometimes you do have to go out on a limb for your art.


TmsT responds:

Oh I see what you did there.