Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 27, 2010 | 12:56 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 1, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 28, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 1, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is one of my entries from the 2008 Tournament Of Flash Artists (TOFA), which I ended up winning. The theme for this animation was "Bob wanted an apple, so..."
I made the crappy music and my bro Donald made the good music.

And TOFA is on again this year, sponsored by Adobe and happening at AlbinoBlacksheep.com
So if animating to given guidelines in a short amount of time (e.g. 2-4 weeks) is your kind of thing, head on over to the TOFA website and sign up by nominating yourself in the forum. You only have about a week left to register, now! There's big PRIZE$ up for grabs this year, too. (/spam)
I won't be entering this time, however, so if you can animate better what you see in this video, then you might just win some BIG BUCKS.

The Adobe TOFA 2010 website: http://tofa.munchymedia.c om/

Reviews


NaskebNaskeb

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2010

The tree of life

as eternal,as borderless



ut2k4wikichiciut2k4wikichici

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2010

Spacey and cool instrumental toon.

5/5, Grapihcs are smooth and charismatic.

Nice music by you and your bro.



MrBobo64MrBobo64

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2010

Fantastic!

Loved the tree, but I'm guessing so does everyone else, just fantastic in every way, keep up the great work.


People find this review helpful!

Beeker575Beeker575

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2010

Trees

Who knew that tree was actually 200 stories high lol



ArcadelordArcadelord

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2010

Simple story of our lifes

I think that this Apple stands for our desire(s) in our life : we're always running after it, it's quitte hard and we're always loosing at the end, we never really get what we expected. Then, at the end of our life, we understand that what we were looking for was just near us, but too close to see it. We must get old to understand the meaning of life and our real desire(s).


People find this review helpful!
TmsT responds:

Or that finding those answers take our whole life, if we ever find them at all. (Not all old people are automatically wise!)