Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 27, 2010 | 12:56 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 1, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 28, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is one of my entries from the 2008 Tournament Of Flash Artists (TOFA), which I ended up winning. The theme for this animation was "Bob wanted an apple, so..."
I made the crappy music and my bro Donald made the good music.

And TOFA is on again this year, sponsored by Adobe and happening at AlbinoBlacksheep.com
So if animating to given guidelines in a short amount of time (e.g. 2-4 weeks) is your kind of thing, head on over to the TOFA website and sign up by nominating yourself in the forum. You only have about a week left to register, now! There's big PRIZE$ up for grabs this year, too. (/spam)
I won't be entering this time, however, so if you can animate better what you see in this video, then you might just win some BIG BUCKS.

The Adobe TOFA 2010 website: http://tofa.munchymedia.c om/

Reviews


jeand207jeand207

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2010

Mindblowing

Never have i witnessed so much poetry in a story essentially about fruit.


TmsT responds:

Howdja like them apples! :D


lyucslyucs

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2010

Outstanding...

"This is one of my entries from the 2008 Tournament Of Flash Artists (TOFA), which I ended up winning. The theme for this animation was "Bob wanted an apple, so..."
I made the crappy music and my bro Donald made the good music."

You deserved to win, and don't say the music was crappy, Because it was not. It was inspiring. I should say it was the very soul of this animation.

I usually rate 9/10 and 4/5, cause I save my perfect scores to animations such as this one.
Truly.
Outstanding.



ProMotionProductionsProMotionProductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2010

That was great!

The ending was difinitely spectacular.



l9mmljoel9mmljoe

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2010

honestly

these kinds of things don't even appeal to me.
but seeing the effort and the way you put everything together i was quite impressed. even though this isn't my kind of flash i respect how you put things together. 5/5 10/10



soulMainesoulMaine

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2010

wow

the ending was a little surprising. i love the artistic way you put this together. very artsy. the tree was amazing and i respect your imagination :)