Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 27, 2010 | 12:56 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 1, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 28, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is one of my entries from the 2008 Tournament Of Flash Artists (TOFA), which I ended up winning. The theme for this animation was "Bob wanted an apple, so..."
I made the crappy music and my bro Donald made the good music.

And TOFA is on again this year, sponsored by Adobe and happening at AlbinoBlacksheep.com
So if animating to given guidelines in a short amount of time (e.g. 2-4 weeks) is your kind of thing, head on over to the TOFA website and sign up by nominating yourself in the forum. You only have about a week left to register, now! There's big PRIZE$ up for grabs this year, too. (/spam)
I won't be entering this time, however, so if you can animate better what you see in this video, then you might just win some BIG BUCKS.

The Adobe TOFA 2010 website: http://tofa.munchymedia.c om/

Reviews


ActualOccurencesActualOccurences

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2010

Very good man.

It was funny because I said "An apple you fucking idiot" Out loud at the beginning.



XGermanYBanzaiZXGermanYBanzaiZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2010

Awesome Dude!

one of the best! keep making things like this man!



YerOldPoisonYerOldPoison

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2010

Wow!!

Simply great :DDD

10/10 & 5/5!!



DALLAKDALLAK

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2010

wow

wow just wow that was amazing. oh and was it also supposed to be like "the world's your apple" or something like that?



BojangIesBojangIes

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2010

^_^ Masterpiece!

wow man, you just gave me a lot of inspiration, i could cry right now.
that was quite a flash cartoon, i half to give 10 stars.

that was the most beautiful, epic, coolest thing i've ever seen.
I love how his epic journey for that perfect apple, it really means a lot, very extravagantly, and sentimental. you went above and beyond, as just a cartoon, it was a work of art on multiple levels of awesomeness.

I love it, thanks for making this. i wish i knew what music that was.

:-)