Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 26, 2010 | 11:56 PM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week June 1, 2010
  • Daily 2nd Place May 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

>

HAPPY LOCKDAY 2010!!!

Hello Newgrounds, this is Shark Lock. Finally, after being in the works for THREE YEARS (on and off, restarts, etc), I bring you the Lock Legion's ELO - Twilight Collab! A collab of epic proportions, featuring some of the Legion's finest new animators.

Enjoy, Vote 5, and check us out at www.locklegion.org!!

Also, in regards to the content of this flash I would like to quote Mark Twain:
"Persons attempting to find a motive in this [flash] will be prosecuted; persons attempting to find a moral in it will be banished; persons attempting to find a plot in it will be shot."

P.S. If you want to know what the song is at the credits, I would suggest, you know, READING THE CREDITS.

Reviews


DeadwrongDeadwrong

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

At first i said lock legion PFFFFFTTTT...

I throughly enjoyed this but i was a skeptic at first... Lock Legion is known for quality like Aids is for granting life. This one was actually very well put together but there was no kind of flow to it which upset me a little but it didn't take away from much of the overall presentation,which was well put together in my humble opinion. Some animation i will have to agree with my fellow newgrounders was just a locks face which left somewhat a lack luster taste in my mouth and that did take away from the presentation! You know who you are you animated the damned thing or just use tweens.

Either or 8/10
Audio: I liked the song very much! I less than three'd it
Presentation: Obviously a lot of work went into this i would have like a scene selection button but beggars can't be choosers
Animation: Some were really awesome others.... Well.... I am nicer than most i will say nice try but try again next time.

Overall: Very good!!!!! I would recommend this to my friends.


FlashShark responds:

Thanks! Also, yeah, our menu guy copped out on us and has been lazy since. What can you do about it eh? In any case, thanks for the detailed review.


95wave95wave

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

the part with banana lock

is it a continuation of a part similar in the clock crew 'light' collab.



suchosucho

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

waste of a good song

pacing really didn't stay on par with the EPYKK tune you chose. granted unless you're Daicon that's pretty much bound to happen, but really this was full of pregnant pauses and close-ups of very lackluster characters. facial features? not a lock's strong point, so dont dwell on it.


FlashShark responds:

Alright. We'll definitely take that into consideration next time. "Waste of a good song" is a bit harsh though :c


BodomReaperBodomReaper

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

More ELO plz!!!!

Nice animation and all but more ELO plz did i say more elo lol do el dorado or thier other covers next plz next time, i did not know there were locks too or the paper airplane i might check that out l8r this is my first review and I am glad that its for this. OK thank you.


FlashShark responds:

oooookay.


jobriqjobriq

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

nice

that was unusually good, I generally expect mediocre crud from the LL but this was entertaining


People find this review helpful!
FlashShark responds:

Thanks man. Lots of blood, tears, sweat, and other bodily fluids went into making this, so it's great to hear that we did well.