Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 26, 2010 | 10:53 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 27, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place June 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

In the 1066 game you get to control the English, Viking or Norman armies. The aim of the game is to defeat your enemy's army by killing or scaring off as many of them as possible! The game puts you into the thick of the action, giving you direct control over every arrow barrage, cavalry charge and defensive stand. Taunts, chants and the presence of a strong leader will all prove crucial to winning the day.

A multiplayer option also offers the chance to test your mettle against friends.

Updates:
If the game is running slowly for you, try right clicking and changing the quality to 'medium' or 'low'. This should help improve performance.

Instructions:
For full instructions, click on the 'How to Play' section of the game.
-
Moving and Attacking the Enemy
Selecting the 'Move' command allows you to select a new position for your unit. The highlighted area indicates your unit's range of movement. Different units can move different distances.
-
The Battle Unfolds
Once you have selected your commands, hit the 'EXECUTE COMMANDS' button and all the actions are played out in the Battle View. You will need to keep your wits about you, as you will be thrown into different mini-games which will determine the outcome of the round.
-
Archery
Click and drag your mouse on the battlefield to select the power and angle of your archer attack - then let go to rain arrow down on your enemy.
-
Combat
When two opposing units are next to each other, combat will occur. Hit the cursor keys at the right time to inflict brutal damage on your enemy.
-
Taunt
Type the insult as quickly as possible to rally your troops and scare your enemy into submission.
-
Charge
When a unit is charging tap the space-bar as quickly as possible to build up power and smash through your enemy.
-
Morale
The morale of your army is incredibly important in the game, so keep a close eye on the ARMY MORALE in the info panel. Keeping your morale high and reducing that of your enemy will be the key to victory.

Reviews


EndOfD167EndOfD167

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2011

Brilliant.

It taught me some things about history,some famous battles and lotsa other stuff.
Should have more factions,though,but,heck,multiplayer'
s pretty fun.


People find this review helpful!

GlobexGlobex

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2011

Well

It's not really my type of game (which is weird cause i love history and crap like that) but im not gonna review it out of my personal taste, im gonna rate it by how good a game it actually is.

And it's a great game, could use more factions and balancing but overall it's great.


People find this review helpful!

MikhosMikhos

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2010

History with a very good twist.

Hell this would just be good as just the story, but channel 4 managed to make an amazing game that told it! Awesome, awesome, awesome!


People find this review helpful!

QubesDiaryQubesDiary

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2010

anbeliwabäll

yeah why cant we give it an 11/10 or maybe even higher

Mehrspielermodus rockt auch noch nach Stunden

10/10!!!



azanesz22azanesz22

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

wooohoo!!

i want to rate it up to 11 but 10 is the limit lol its a very cool game one of my favorites :) i wish someday their will be more nation/raise to choose from..this is game that really ROCKS !!


People find this review helpful!