Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 26, 2010 | 10:44 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Killer 5 Points Required Kills: 500
Scout 5 Points Required 3 completed Missions, and Explored: 80% of all maps.
Sergent 5 Points Gives Experience: +5%. Required Hero Level: 6.
Mayor 10 Points Required Hero Level: 12. Gives Experience: +10%.
Murderer 10 Points Required Kills: 1000
Shop-addict 10 Points Required Money spent: 5000.
Survivor 10 Points Required Missions done: 2, Deads less then 3.
Shopaholic 25 Points Required Money spent: 15000.
Explorer 50 Points Required 5 completed Missions, and Explored: 99% of all maps.
Untouchable 100 Points Required 4 completed Missions , with no deads during them.

Author Comments

The Soviets have returned! It's the year 2189 and a special mech assault unit has been sent to the planet Mars to deal with the looming threat from the Soviet base! Guide your mech fighters through a series of dangerous missions and eradicate the enemy from the planet!

One big level and new mode - Survival.
Multyplayer - just for fun, if you d like to shoot some users.
If you have any suggestion or feedback - plz let me know it.

Repair works each time you clear room from enemies.
Saves works by default - each time you win level game save your stats.

Instructions:
Use WASD/Arrows for MOVE and Mouse to Fire & Aim.
Shortcuts: I - Inventory, M - Map, T - Mute, Space - Call next wave(Survival).

Tips&Tricks:
Get some Damage upgrades - they will increase your damage.
Use some Repair upgrades - they will heal you after each battle.
If you wanna try out your build - go in Survival Room.
Multyplayer - is just for fun - no real game there. Still working on it.

Update [27.05.10](tnx to yodaman132, and other who submit bugs): fixed bugs with bosses, door to nowhere, and small stuff.
Update [29.05.10] - some minor fixes.
Update [30.05.10] - saves fixed, hp adds/removes fixed, new mech inventory fixed.
Update [01.06.10] - fixes to some rooms, and how shop generates items to sell.
Update [15.06.10] - fixed 15th lvl bug - now you can go up. saves should work as well.

TNX for 3th Daily and FP!

PS Portals - if you need version without mtx - just pm me with your domain, i will make version for you.

Reviews


commanderbernardcommanderbernard

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

well

to be honest i like this kind of game which makes what i am about to say harder but still i must say that you messed up rather badly in easily avoided ways

1. the game really needed a viable story that was often referenced, as things are now it all feels like your doing the same thing over and over for no reason.

2. equipment buying was done poorly as it seemed items you could purchase were entirely random so if you needed a certain kind of item you were out of luck

3. the last major issue i had with this game was the pay for content, now don't get me wrong i think pay for content can be acceptable but not when major game influencing gear is totally off limits, my point is next time you should at least offer non pay for gear that is simply a bit weaker than the pay for gear

finally i would say this game was a case of a good idea poorly executed.


People find this review helpful!

Moonshroom7Moonshroom7

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2010

Wow. Poopy

Not only is the game glitchy, but you're also supposed to pay for content? Lame. And it's a direct ripoff of robokill. Unoriginal, Crappy and you have to pay for it? No.


People find this review helpful!

5halo3rus915halo3rus91

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 30, 2010

No, its a try but not a start of anything

I like the game, and even though it has a few glitches that should've been obvious, and been fixed, like some games, paying money? I dont get it, why pay mochi, or what ever that gay little site is, money for a game thats on NEW GROUNDS.COM. So, since the game has
1. glitches and bugs that should have been worked out before release
2.a requirement to pay a diffrent game site( that is cheap and blows in my opinion) money to get a real grip in the game
3. pointless campaigns, that hardly leveled up the mech and lost any point( if any) of playing.

So,to get any respect from many players who want to enjoy a game for free with out playing a game that was done in maybe a couple of months with no testing and still ask for money on over priced, useless, and duplicate items in a game thats not worth it, fix the bugs, plot whole and the money issue. Otherwise to me its not NG material.


People find this review helpful!

DaMaceIAmDaMaceIAm

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2010

Nice game...

Its a good game. Nice graphics, easy controls, smooth game play, not hard to get far. Upgrading weapons isn't difficult. Has glitches, can be fixed. No real biggie. The game it's self, I give a 8.
However this is New Grounds. Games here are ment to be free. This means having access to the entire game with out having to spend any money. Or any undo effort. Uploading this kind of game, which really is a great game, and forcing any one who wishes to experience 100% of the content, must pay a price, to do so...as the English say, is "Bad Form."
This is looked down upon by any and all members of New Grounds who appreciate what this site stands for. It truly makes me sad to give this decently made game a 1.
In conclusion, Its a great game. Don't make people pay money to experience all what this has to offer. If you are however in it to make money, go to a real company. Don't post it on New Grounds.


People find this review helpful!

LiedralLiedral

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 30, 2010

Save Function Mystery?

The save function of this is quite mysterious. I could've sworn I left the game at lvl 8, yet I reload and find myself to be lvl 4 with the exact same equip I had on when I left. Funny thing is that the equip was too high for lvl 4, yet it was still equipped.

Overall, pretty nice game.