Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 26, 2010 | 10:44 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Killer 5 Points Required Kills: 500
Scout 5 Points Required 3 completed Missions, and Explored: 80% of all maps.
Sergent 5 Points Gives Experience: +5%. Required Hero Level: 6.
Mayor 10 Points Required Hero Level: 12. Gives Experience: +10%.
Murderer 10 Points Required Kills: 1000
Shop-addict 10 Points Required Money spent: 5000.
Survivor 10 Points Required Missions done: 2, Deads less then 3.
Shopaholic 25 Points Required Money spent: 15000.
Explorer 50 Points Required 5 completed Missions, and Explored: 99% of all maps.
Untouchable 100 Points Required 4 completed Missions , with no deads during them.

Author Comments

The Soviets have returned! It's the year 2189 and a special mech assault unit has been sent to the planet Mars to deal with the looming threat from the Soviet base! Guide your mech fighters through a series of dangerous missions and eradicate the enemy from the planet!

One big level and new mode - Survival.
Multyplayer - just for fun, if you d like to shoot some users.
If you have any suggestion or feedback - plz let me know it.

Repair works each time you clear room from enemies.
Saves works by default - each time you win level game save your stats.

Instructions:
Use WASD/Arrows for MOVE and Mouse to Fire & Aim.
Shortcuts: I - Inventory, M - Map, T - Mute, Space - Call next wave(Survival).

Tips&Tricks:
Get some Damage upgrades - they will increase your damage.
Use some Repair upgrades - they will heal you after each battle.
If you wanna try out your build - go in Survival Room.
Multyplayer - is just for fun - no real game there. Still working on it.

Update [27.05.10](tnx to yodaman132, and other who submit bugs): fixed bugs with bosses, door to nowhere, and small stuff.
Update [29.05.10] - some minor fixes.
Update [30.05.10] - saves fixed, hp adds/removes fixed, new mech inventory fixed.
Update [01.06.10] - fixes to some rooms, and how shop generates items to sell.
Update [15.06.10] - fixed 15th lvl bug - now you can go up. saves should work as well.

TNX for 3th Daily and FP!

PS Portals - if you need version without mtx - just pm me with your domain, i will make version for you.

Reviews


UltiusUltius

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

Aside from some minor issues, great work!

Great job on the game! Honestly, people need to stop whining about the premium content. Yeah, it's a little annoying that all the super-cool stuff costs money, but you can still make your mech pretty powerful using the free weapons. And if it annoys you enough that you have to whine about paying for it, then maybe you should reconsider what is important in your life.

If your father gives you his old car for free when you get your driver's license and all you do is bitch and moan about how you want a Ferrari but don't want to spend money for it, then you have some growing up to do. A car's function is to get you from point A to point B. Any car, new or old, can do that in pretty much the same way. If you want the fancy-ass GPS, super sound system and liquid-cooled leather seats, you're going to have to pay extra for it. But keep in mind that just because you have a fancy car doesn't mean that you can go places that your dad's rustbucket can't. Both cars go from point A to point B, and nothing can change that. The same goes for this game. Now stop bitching. Besides, if a website gave you money to put some premium content in, wouldn't you?

Metaphor aside, the game itself was quite well done. The slightly humorous plot of attacking Vladimir Lenin's secret base on Mars was established enough to give the game purpose and suspense and, honestly, I think that is all the game really needed. If the story were any more developed, people would be complaining about how long an introduction was, or about the quality of the story, or about plot holes or annoying dialogue (Though I would personally enjoy seeing him give a short, over-the-top anti-capitalism/social revolution/global domination speech at some point. But that's just me.).

The gameplay itself was fast-paced, high-explosive action (as any mech game should be), though moving through a long series of cleared rooms was often slightly dull. I'm glad that you put random ambushes in the cleared rooms, it kept me alert and engaged in the game. My only complaint is that the ambushes could have been a bit more challenging, as there were usually only one or two mechs in an ambush.

The difficulty was set very well. It was especially challenging towards the end of each campaign, which made things more interesting. The AI kept the fights fun and challenging, forcing you to keep one eye on where you were shooting while you were dodging bullets. Anybody who complains about the difficulty of this game obviously can't handle a challenge, so ignore them. I personally can't wait to go back and try Hard mode. :)

Also, there is a slight bug: Sometimes the shops don't open when you walk on the shop tile, usually after you die or return to a room you cleared awhile ago.

Overall, great job! 4/5 and 8/10. I hope to see more from you guys!


Badim responds:

tnx man!


DrSalvadorkDrSalvadork

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

Good game

The game looks good, missiles have glow, there is debris, explosions and the robots look cool.
When it comes to gameplay it is pretty straight forward and gets repetitive. The missions are basically the same thing, you go from room to room and eliminate the threats encountered. Gather key, go to the next room. Sometimes there are bosses, but they don't add much variety.
The difficulty is pretty linear, and ok as it is.
There are some different weapons, which is nice, tho there could be more. The other upgrades don't contribute to variety, you just need to get them to do well.

The achievements gave you upgrades, this I think is awesome. It's fun to get random upgrades. :P You could only get them at the end of the level tho, so it's no use until the next level. Also the achievements were based on statistics, so it doesn't change the repetitiveness much.

Also there were a few bugs, like sometimes the first store would stop working, and once I tried to buy a thing that increases your HP, and it took my UP, but I didn't get the item. Not sure what happened there.

The music was good, I didn't think it got repetitive, and it had a kind of a futuristic/industrial feel.

People are saying they want a story, but I skip the story 90% of the time in games like these. Personally I think a story might just have been annoying.

All in all it remains rather bland, and has a lot to improve on contentwise. Technically I think it is a good game, so you should keep it up!


People find this review helpful!
Badim responds:

tnx,
about inventory item - maybe you just miss it if you had a lot of items in scrolling? )
but if money removed - then you have that item in your inventory 100%.
again, tnx for feedback!


SarcastasticSarcastastic

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

A low blow to the community

Like many others are saying, Newgrounds is about free content. Games requiring you to pay for extra content never fly around here, hell, even games that make you go to another site to get extra content aren't accepted with a smile. On top of all that, it's hardly enjoyable. All you do is walk and shoot, which while sometimes is true of other games, at least there is often a coherent story to go along with it.
The graphics seemed a little stiff to me, you walk a tiny bit and the mech keeps going and teleports backwards a distance because the walking animation continues.
My point is, this is hardly deserving of the front page and really shows you took no consideration of the people that you want to play this game, just the money from Mochi Games.


Lots of people find this review helpful!
Badim responds:

This game is free. this game are not asking you to go to another site.
all you need to do - arm your Mech, kill enemies, save Earth against Lenin AI. pretty base gameplay =) with some twist - we put extra work in game, so if you like to use some wonderful items - its cool. if not - you can still beat game and forget about it.
I or Red Storm, will not force you to Pay for Play. that is not cool, so i`m 100% agree with you.
after all, just little pity, your review not about this game =(. this game is free.


Randolph69Randolph69

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

sweet game

beter if premo pwr ups where for everyone



hidroliskhidrolisk

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

raaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarghhh...

wow! Russian version, awsome!!!