Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 26, 2010 | 10:44 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 27, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Killer 5 Points Required Kills: 500
Scout 5 Points Required 3 completed Missions, and Explored: 80% of all maps.
Sergent 5 Points Gives Experience: +5%. Required Hero Level: 6.
Mayor 10 Points Required Hero Level: 12. Gives Experience: +10%.
Murderer 10 Points Required Kills: 1000
Shop-addict 10 Points Required Money spent: 5000.
Survivor 10 Points Required Missions done: 2, Deads less then 3.
Shopaholic 25 Points Required Money spent: 15000.
Explorer 50 Points Required 5 completed Missions, and Explored: 99% of all maps.
Untouchable 100 Points Required 4 completed Missions , with no deads during them.

Author Comments

The Soviets have returned! It's the year 2189 and a special mech assault unit has been sent to the planet Mars to deal with the looming threat from the Soviet base! Guide your mech fighters through a series of dangerous missions and eradicate the enemy from the planet!

One big level and new mode - Survival.
Multyplayer - just for fun, if you d like to shoot some users.
If you have any suggestion or feedback - plz let me know it.

Repair works each time you clear room from enemies.
Saves works by default - each time you win level game save your stats.

Instructions:
Use WASD/Arrows for MOVE and Mouse to Fire & Aim.
Shortcuts: I - Inventory, M - Map, T - Mute, Space - Call next wave(Survival).

Tips&Tricks:
Get some Damage upgrades - they will increase your damage.
Use some Repair upgrades - they will heal you after each battle.
If you wanna try out your build - go in Survival Room.
Multyplayer - is just for fun - no real game there. Still working on it.

Update [27.05.10](tnx to yodaman132, and other who submit bugs): fixed bugs with bosses, door to nowhere, and small stuff.
Update [29.05.10] - some minor fixes.
Update [30.05.10] - saves fixed, hp adds/removes fixed, new mech inventory fixed.
Update [01.06.10] - fixes to some rooms, and how shop generates items to sell.
Update [15.06.10] - fixed 15th lvl bug - now you can go up. saves should work as well.

TNX for 3th Daily and FP!

PS Portals - if you need version without mtx - just pm me with your domain, i will make version for you.

Reviews


PieterPJHPieterPJH

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

mwah

Not much variation...and there is no option to save.
If you close down and continue later on you start on the level you left but 2 experience lvls lower :s


Badim responds:

there us auto-save.
game saves your state each level.

you can continue the level you left too - just choose it in level-selection screen, then say 'yes' to popup that will ask you to load the save.


iLegendaryiLegendary

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

nice

cool game. this game have atleast survival mode - eat that robokil! )



KarclanKarclan

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

Is this a complete rip off from Robokill?

Unless this is the same makers (which im not sure of) This game is a direct rip off from RoboKill, however RoboKill was much clearner and nicer. even though you had to pay for it.


Badim responds:

Red Storm is our game. It have different focus, new modes, it even welcomes NG players!
If you will check how we go from RS to RSS - you will see how much we put into improving this game.
and yet, Red Storm title is free games - you don have to pay 10$ to play and beat them.


PrimeChaosPrimeChaos

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

*ugh*

Way too many glitches. Nice try but not a game i like playing that has so many many glitches.



easimon1812easimon1812

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

If I wanted to play robot kill, I would go ...

...and play robot kill. your technical skills are not in doubt ,you ppl know your stuff. I only wish you added more of yourselves in terms of gameplay, dont know try to make enemies a litle more smarter, when an enemy fires at you you fire back and move to find cover and wait and then fireback again, the enemy should do something similar, they just rush at you firing in the most suicidal way possible which isnt cool at all.
also let the enemy carry as many weapons as the player can, it would make things interesting.
very important a couple more musical scores, and the weapons found effect is kinda bland you should find better sounds .

also more interesting weapons, the rockets are ok but what about heats seekers, flamethrowers, incendiary rockets maybe , mines, emp rockets etc.

also boss fights throw some ace pilot robot at the player or some giant weapon system or a massive tank.

you guys need more games for references other than robot kill, what about mechanical commando? or 3000AD? those games even though follow similar mechanics , they tried to be original and ended up feeling like their own rather than a mere copy of another. think about it.


People find this review helpful!