Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 26, 2010 | 10:44 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 27, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Killer 5 Points Required Kills: 500
Scout 5 Points Required 3 completed Missions, and Explored: 80% of all maps.
Sergent 5 Points Gives Experience: +5%. Required Hero Level: 6.
Mayor 10 Points Required Hero Level: 12. Gives Experience: +10%.
Murderer 10 Points Required Kills: 1000
Shop-addict 10 Points Required Money spent: 5000.
Survivor 10 Points Required Missions done: 2, Deads less then 3.
Shopaholic 25 Points Required Money spent: 15000.
Explorer 50 Points Required 5 completed Missions, and Explored: 99% of all maps.
Untouchable 100 Points Required 4 completed Missions , with no deads during them.

Author Comments

The Soviets have returned! It's the year 2189 and a special mech assault unit has been sent to the planet Mars to deal with the looming threat from the Soviet base! Guide your mech fighters through a series of dangerous missions and eradicate the enemy from the planet!

One big level and new mode - Survival.
Multyplayer - just for fun, if you d like to shoot some users.
If you have any suggestion or feedback - plz let me know it.

Repair works each time you clear room from enemies.
Saves works by default - each time you win level game save your stats.

Instructions:
Use WASD/Arrows for MOVE and Mouse to Fire & Aim.
Shortcuts: I - Inventory, M - Map, T - Mute, Space - Call next wave(Survival).

Tips&Tricks:
Get some Damage upgrades - they will increase your damage.
Use some Repair upgrades - they will heal you after each battle.
If you wanna try out your build - go in Survival Room.
Multyplayer - is just for fun - no real game there. Still working on it.

Update [27.05.10](tnx to yodaman132, and other who submit bugs): fixed bugs with bosses, door to nowhere, and small stuff.
Update [29.05.10] - some minor fixes.
Update [30.05.10] - saves fixed, hp adds/removes fixed, new mech inventory fixed.
Update [01.06.10] - fixes to some rooms, and how shop generates items to sell.
Update [15.06.10] - fixed 15th lvl bug - now you can go up. saves should work as well.

TNX for 3th Daily and FP!

PS Portals - if you need version without mtx - just pm me with your domain, i will make version for you.

Reviews


afrokushafrokush

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

K i dont normally review...

But after playing this for the past hour i gotta write sommat right?
Ok on 1st looks this is a rip off on robokill, which dont get me wrong, i do understand if its made by the same company as the logo's, style, colour scheme and mechanics all seem pretty much identical, so for that im gonna give it a 7, because the same robokill, i find this a solid, fun, kind of addictive shoot em up. However as this game is newer and more updated than the robokill, i felt this game should of given more ie. more guns, more variety of enemies, better maps, better visions ect. However after completing this version which i found was kind of fun, i had a quick look at redstorm 2, and to my suprise, this game is exactly the same!
Ok mate, i understand the games are using the same engines, however i must say, that the way you play the maps is very very long and shooting through sooo many drone is horribly tedious after a while, and i also noticed in comparison to robokill, this game has no teleport, the edges killing you instantly, meaning a hell lot of backtracking. I also found the gameplay and the levelling system very very linier.

Soo...Improvements could mean, more free roaming style of gameplay unlike all the other mech games out there
A more improved and flexible leveling system, allowing one to be able to customise their mech more to their likeing, more rpg style.
Also i must really say that you need a decent fast travel option
And like others have said, a decent soundtrack to back the pacing of the gaming.

Soo ye, in summary, this game is fun, a pretty solid shoot em up, however its style is very linier and obsolete in terms of flash gaming and rpg levelling, so improvements are there to be made

~afro



BlunessBluness

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

Well done

Well designed, good looking game. Played pretty well too. My biggest gripe is that it was published with Mochi games, I hate getting into a free game only to realize that I have to pay to fully enjoy it.


Badim responds:

hey,
not nessesay - just get free upgrades and beat the game.
its still beat able even without 3 BFG =) tnx!


LordJagLordJag

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

weak.

Every level is the same. show up with a zillion random green things, get swarmes while shooting as fast as possible.

I especially hate all the ads you have in the game to go sign up for crap. I got stuck in one of those where the cancel button didnt work. I tried to buy a free weapon....

honestly... you can do better.


Badim responds:

tnx man, trying to fix all now. almost done,
in mean while - just go to second campagn - there is less green enemies. green - its like for first time, then they will change color, use more powerful weapon, and will try instead of survivng - to crush you!


FarsideOfTheDarksideFarsideOfTheDarkside

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

glichy

im sory the best i can give this game is a 5 it has no origanality it glitches alot better luck next time


Badim responds:

hey,
tnx for review - i`m just about to upload new version, with glitches fix(tnx to yodaman132).
but if you have more - can you pm me with some? should be great. this project is really big for us, we reallly small team with no budget.


zedaruszedarus

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

Nice job!

Fun gameplay and nice graphics :-)
The only thing that bothered me is that crates has so many HP points.

Other than that - great work.

(oh, and it runs pretty good even on my old PC)


Badim responds:

tnx!
just get new guns with more damage - crates will just disappear in no time.