Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 21, 2010 | 2:07 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 22, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Back again, Newgrounds, with another completely different game

Armies of glowing pixels wage war in this fast-paced tactical action game. Employ a mix of clever strategy and brute force to dominate your opponents. New surprises await you on each battlefield. Up to eight armies can fight with thousands of pixels on screen at once.

Controls: Point and click 'n drag

UPDATE:
-Attempted workaround for endless line-drawing browser bug. Clicking on the game screen once should stop it if it occurs now.
-Fixed a score entry bug that could break the game.
-Tweaked The Boss to be less exploitable.
-Improved badge support.
-Bombing runs should stop on Victory.
-Resume button wasn't working in some cases.
-Disabled High Scores button since Mochi is blocked here.
-Fixed Level 13 so bases don't get pushed off-screen.

Reviews


flashobserver123flashobserver123

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2011

Holy Christ on a Cracker!

Pixel legions 2 please!
only 1 thing, well actually several;
1. The enemy should make noises when being damaged eg. "Arrgghh!", "nngh!" and NOOOO-! when dying.
2. we should be able to merge groups of pixels to make stronger armies, because the tiny clusters are always being destroyed!
3.we should be able to make our bases stronger, and have an increased spawn rate for every enemy we destroy!
BTW. awsome game!


People find this review helpful!

pikminfan9pikminfan9

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

AWSOME!

played this at armorgames before...



TigerMTigerM

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2010

Their Name Is Legion For They Are Many>=3 FunGame!

Indeed an addictive and massively fun game acrazycandian. =)

The most interactive part of the game I think is the excellent scoreboard where players may continue to post their scores as they get them ^_^

Went through all 24 levels and got the gold award and right at 100 thousand points! W00t!

It was intriguing to watch others scores climb and then my own rise just above them then fall back then go up much like in a race =)

Went through all 24 levels and wil lsay I think that level 22 is the trickiest.
"The Boss" -- the final level-- actually was my favorite! =D

"I'm The Boss!"

It would have been funny if you would've named it "Like A Boss." lol
[like the "Lonely Island song].

I noticed a couple of other fun puns too like "Defend The [Your] Castle" and "Wind Up Dead."
LOVE the music which reminds me of Guilty Gear meets Guilty Gear X meets Guilty Gear X2 ^^; Yeah... meant to have that come out sounding like that! =d

Memorable uptempo guitar and electro-rock and the slow-downtempo tunes also got me to going too. Really helps focus even when you get frustrated on one or two levels.

I do disagree with one tiny facet--I think that if you should make a second Pixel Legion, you definitely should have the "click drag" to select a group at one time. The trickiest part for me was selecting one legion at a time to move--especially on the levels like the really large ones where you could move the mouse across the screen.. REALLY hard to send more than one legion for a flank or trick out because you can only choose one group at a time.

Also had some issue clicking on the base once a lot of legions were around it, but nothing to cry to shout about =)

Great game all around! =D

The "base death" sound is oddly invigorating o.o
That LOUD guitar "WHOOOMP!" sound has you almost WANT to down your foes fast in unison or one right behind the other for a guitar symphony! hahah =]

Can tell a lot went into this game and the end result I certainly say was well worth it. Definitely a reference game and fun to go through at least one time around. =3

Helped to take my mind off of some frustrating things and prove the color green is superior in the "War of The Pixel Legions!" =D
[Although my favorite is orange and apple red T.T =3]

Awesome gaming idea.

Very, very innovative. Keep up the astounding work my friend!

Forever In Love With All That Which Exists
(That Which Is Seen & Unseen, Known & Unknown),
-DJ, TIGER M [Tuesday]
-1:59 PM (11/28/2010)

Who Is TIGERM? O.O
TIGER M IS... tiger m... ^^;


People find this review helpful!

krinkykrinky

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 9, 2010

Nice

All I dislike is that my armies keep moving around on their own.


People find this review helpful!

Sonic570Sonic570

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2010

Brilleant

Coolest game ever! 9000/10