Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2010 | 10:06 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 17, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

5-19-10 : 0-0 holy carp! You seriously rock NG!! Alot of you have been asking about the ending song and for the life of me didnt know who or where it original source was (I chanced upon it in .swf form in a certain forum that well all know and love). Well thanks to the efforts and awesomeness of Dytheros. Heres the directions some in his own words since i cannot say it any better;

Go to the link provided in the audio credits on the sidebar
"search under author for Loonie and the song is called takeon.it is in .xm format and will not be recognized by windows at first but you just need to tell it to open the file in your music player and it will work.
(note tested in Windows media player only)"

Hello! After the grievous loss of my hard drive had to start from scratch all over again in flash.
This is loosely based off of (ah la "Sealab 2021") the PSP game "30 Half-Minute Hero". not a homage ,not a good but somewhat parody. Hope you enjoy.

Reviews


madman1231madman1231

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2010

really funny

funny and kept me intersested for the whole time.Make more!!!!!!!!!!



killerpupkillerpup

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2010

Hilarious

Good job, Take me on technomised at the end, hahah gj gj



CatalysteCatalyste

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2010

Perfect!

And extra points for the Midi version of Take On Me...love it.

The script, voice acting, and animation flowed perfectly to create some really good comedy. I'd like to see more if you're planning to do so.



bluecactusbluecactus

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2010

briiliant!

absolutely hilarious, hope you make more!



aprimeau104aprimeau104

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2010

Fantastic flash

Simple yet ingenious! It kept me smiling the whole way. Also the ending flash, it sounds like an 8-bit version of Take On Me By Ah-Ha.

I really hope you make more 30-halfwit heroes, even if it is a parody. Or at least make a flash in this style.