Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2010 | 10:06 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 17, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

5-19-10 : 0-0 holy carp! You seriously rock NG!! Alot of you have been asking about the ending song and for the life of me didnt know who or where it original source was (I chanced upon it in .swf form in a certain forum that well all know and love). Well thanks to the efforts and awesomeness of Dytheros. Heres the directions some in his own words since i cannot say it any better;

Go to the link provided in the audio credits on the sidebar
"search under author for Loonie and the song is called takeon.it is in .xm format and will not be recognized by windows at first but you just need to tell it to open the file in your music player and it will work.
(note tested in Windows media player only)"

Hello! After the grievous loss of my hard drive had to start from scratch all over again in flash.
This is loosely based off of (ah la "Sealab 2021") the PSP game "30 Half-Minute Hero". not a homage ,not a good but somewhat parody. Hope you enjoy.

Reviews


vegastrife007vegastrife007

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2010

AND WITH THE POWER OF FRIENDSHIP!!! Oh wait...

Haven't played the game... prabably don't want to but this is really good. Well done friend, well done...



KairesKaires

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2010

"Heh"

This Shittymutapune or whatever it was was, well... AWESOME!! Looked like an enhanced ver. of the sword Squall had :3 Also music was perfect. I hope there will be sth more about this "hero" . :3


People find this review helpful!

CheeseRollerCheeseRoller

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2010

HEART... JUSTICE... TEARFUL EMBRACE!!!

A Half-Minute Hero parody. I never thought I would see one of those. Nice job.



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2010

Quite clever

Some of the jokes came off a little bit as being dry, but other than that it was flawless. The funniest part is by far the kid at the end who wants to know about all the crazy stuff going on. I like how the hero is Cloud and how silly he just seems to move around. The sound is also great (it was so cool to hear "Take On Me" at the credits) and so are the voices. It is just so silly how you have no idea what is going on next. It is a good example of how dumb people in video games are just so funny.


People find this review helpful!

W3azl3W3azl3

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2010

awesome!

truly was an epic quest :D


People find this review helpful!