Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2010 | 10:06 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 17, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

5-19-10 : 0-0 holy carp! You seriously rock NG!! Alot of you have been asking about the ending song and for the life of me didnt know who or where it original source was (I chanced upon it in .swf form in a certain forum that well all know and love). Well thanks to the efforts and awesomeness of Dytheros. Heres the directions some in his own words since i cannot say it any better;

Go to the link provided in the audio credits on the sidebar
"search under author for Loonie and the song is called takeon.it is in .xm format and will not be recognized by windows at first but you just need to tell it to open the file in your music player and it will work.
(note tested in Windows media player only)"

Hello! After the grievous loss of my hard drive had to start from scratch all over again in flash.
This is loosely based off of (ah la "Sealab 2021") the PSP game "30 Half-Minute Hero". not a homage ,not a good but somewhat parody. Hope you enjoy.

Reviews


PMKPMK

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

The ending song

it's "Take On Me" by A-Ha.

One note: The music video is awesome-weird. Not to mention the literal version on youtube.



polaraccipolaracci

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2010

This is awesome

I love Half-Minute Hero and this is a great spoof!


People find this review helpful!

BeastlyBubbleBeastlyBubble

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

Very Nice

Loved every second of it.


People find this review helpful!

hoovardhoovard

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2010

HAHAHAHAHA!

I`m struggeling to learn the word shisiwakamarasume but the best about is that it`s true in video games you do quests for random people and every thing is over-exagurated and has long complicated names like: SHISIWAKMARASUME ,and voice acting was good humor was GREAT and the credit song is coo... all together: AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!



MST3KMANMST3KMAN

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2010

Wow...Just...Wow

This is pretty much a a parody of all RPG/Adventure games. I can see this as any character in a game where you do quests for random people.

Animation: I really like this style since it is based on a video game. Giving it a South Park kind of animation just adds to the quirkiness of this and it makes it all the more funny. The backgrounds are really nice with a pixel-like detail.

Sound: Wow its just perfect. The voice acting is great, the music great and retro video game like. SFX is great and really funny. Everything is just great with this.

Story: DAMN THIS IS FUNNY! OH MY GOSH!! HAAHHAHHAAHAHAHA!!!!

Overall:...Do I really have to say...everything is great and perfect.


People find this review helpful!