Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2010 | 10:06 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 17, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

5-19-10 : 0-0 holy carp! You seriously rock NG!! Alot of you have been asking about the ending song and for the life of me didnt know who or where it original source was (I chanced upon it in .swf form in a certain forum that well all know and love). Well thanks to the efforts and awesomeness of Dytheros. Heres the directions some in his own words since i cannot say it any better;

Go to the link provided in the audio credits on the sidebar
"search under author for Loonie and the song is called takeon.it is in .xm format and will not be recognized by windows at first but you just need to tell it to open the file in your music player and it will work.
(note tested in Windows media player only)"

Hello! After the grievous loss of my hard drive had to start from scratch all over again in flash.
This is loosely based off of (ah la "Sealab 2021") the PSP game "30 Half-Minute Hero". not a homage ,not a good but somewhat parody. Hope you enjoy.

Reviews


OrmagonOrmagon

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2010

awsome

this made me lol alot and i dont know why ppl keep sayinb halfMINUTE hero title says halfWIT!!!!!! hero get it right or get lost srsly specially the one who rated 3 he is to dumb to even remember his name



PashenkaPashenka

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2010

too bad

Epic, but, Chuck Norris is still better.



lordofudeadlordofudead

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2010

brilliant

badly animated, spelling mistakes and no plot at all what so ever, the perfect formula for a great funny animation, i was expecting something from half minute hero myself, but this was better, good stuff.

as for the lad below my bad spelling has nothing to do with a good animation, take a SHOCK 2, awesome yet almost every word is spelt wrong.



SemjaSemja

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 20, 2010

Could fix your spelling...

Riddled with typos and boring



MaddKazeMaddKaze

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 20, 2010

Wait, this has nothing to do with Half-Minute Hero

Well, not bad, I guess. I was mainly disappointed in that this has absolutely nothing to do with Half-Minute Hero. You don't use the sprites, you don't use the characters, you don't use the story, there's no way you can even call this an homage or a parody. Really, this is just a joke on RPGs in general. That aside, there were parts which I did find funny. So you get a 3.

Also, how the hell do you all not recognize a chiptune version of Take On Me?! Seriously?!