Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 14, 2010 | 10:52 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place May 16, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Author Comments

Race through four different areas dodging and destroying obstacles in order to collect coins and earn medals for your score and survival time in this sequel to Eruption.

May 19, 2010 Notes:

A number of people have pointed out that many of the graphics in Tropical Dragon Slaughter are from Tyrian (this is noted on the title screen as well) -- an excellent shmup originally released in the mid-90s. If you've never played it, you probably should; Google "OpenTyrian" to find the freeware version.

Daniel Cook, the original artist for Tyrian, made the graphics freely available via his blog, Lost Garden -- you can find them at this URL:

http://www.lostgarden.com /2007/04/free-game-graphi cs-tyrian-ships-and.html

Enjoy!

Reviews


LoCo-joker-05LoCo-joker-05

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 15, 2010

nice game

the guy below(ILikeToast3rs) should look at the menu, where it says cleerly that the graph's are from Taryan and hard vacuum, so what the author is aware of that.


People find this review helpful!

ZenNaariZenNaari

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 15, 2010

Awesome... in a way...

Arcade gamers and High-score beaters would love to play this game... unfortunately, I'm not one of the, but fortuanately, I like this...^^... keep it up...


People find this review helpful!

KuldraKuldra

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 19, 2010

good but....

yeah the diffeculty goes up crazy fast not a a bad thing as such but since you can't take a hit and your weapon is kinda shit you need to do something about that but in generaly i love the graphics and the music sweet goats bread where can i get that music that is by far the biggest plus in this game music that fits with both gameplay and the general style of this game so yeah thumbs up from me


People find this review helpful!

PharaohStephaniePharaohStephanie

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 17, 2010

Not too bad

It's not a bad game at all, it's rather fun once you get into it and the music and graphics are good too, though I really kinda wish I could buy upgrades or something and that the power-ups weren't so quick to disappear after I get them (that and more power-ups would be nice too, considering how hard some of the levels gets being able to shoot in three lines or on all four sides would be good. If those were possible then the limited time wouldn't be so bad). Still, overall it's a really fun game.


People find this review helpful!

freeone3000freeone3000

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 18, 2010

Interesting, but not expected

Autofire was a nice touch for a side scrolling shooter. However, I'd prefer more variety in powerups, or at least for powerups to only disappear at the bottom of the screen. Bouncing powerups are hard to follow.


People find this review helpful!