Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 14, 2010 | 4:51 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 15, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place May 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

AWESOME 1.1 PATCH (once the admins approve):
* Added a slight delay to prevent wrong-perk-picking.
* Added persistent auto-save
* Added Y to dash left with for German keyboards.
* Added N to disable/enable meteorites/drills/explosi on.
* Improved performance.
* Survival mode now goes on forever.
* Fixed Pheonix Furry god-mode bug.
* Fixed meteroites not working after loading a game.
* Fixed a few grammar and spelling errors.
* Fixed a handful of crashes and freezes.

FEATURES:
* 7 unique weapons, each with 5 distinct level upgrades (maybe even 6?!).
* 7 sets of helmets & armour, allowing you to mix & match.
* 7 unique gadgets, each with their pros and cons.
* 60 different perks to choose from, each time you level-up, up to level 30, for a total of 28 perks (maybe even all 60?!).
* A branching map with 25 different battle-spots, some optional, some required! (maybe even 26?!).
* An unique challenge for each battle-spot, each with an additional perk reward (over 80 perks in total now).
* 18 achievements related to Story Mode and 6 achievements for Survival Mode (you do the math).
* Saving, loading and performance options.
* A bloody jump-button! Your welcome :-)

REGARDING MEDALS:
I really wanted to implement the NG medal system, but it just didn't happen, sorry.

ACTUAL COMMENTARY:
Finally! The game itself has been ready for a few months and now it's finally out! It bears a very close resemblance to my 2 last projects: Attack of the Ubermothers, but mostly Madness Deathwish 2. If you've played Madness Deathwish 2, then you'll be pleased with the amounts of references and especially the ending is going to make you feel good on the inside.

I like to think that this is going to be the final Death Wish (even though I just learned how to spell the title correctly), but it's just so much damn fun to make. All except for the drawing/graphic part. I enjoy drawing small things, but scale it up and I lose interest pretty fast. The project was mostly kept on hold, due to my lack of interest in drawing.

If the game pulls you in for more than 10 minutes (took me over an hour to speed-run the damn thing!), then for the love of gaming, tell me what to improve on ^^

Thank you to all the people who made wish-lists for a Madness Deathwish 2 sequel. Here it is! Enjoy.

Reviews


RaptorialRaptorial

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2010

Superb game!

Really good job! Its been a while since ive played a game like this. Game play overall was really fun, also the Boomstick is imba in my hands... XP Also some weapons just seem to fall short compared to what you face... (injection shooter was almost never used for me). Artist/hero commentary was hilarious.

Now for the downers:
>System started to lag a lot in whitespace level. Seemed like I was in free slow-mo mode past 20 enemies to go. Maybe its just my pc though.
>Medals would rock!
>A tutorial would be nice (took a while to get slowmo mode and i never read the "n" command till after i finished the game.)
>More enemies please? 2-3 maxed boomshots kills most anything. maybe a giant chicken! Joke!

Looking forward to a sequel!


Arkuni responds:

Don't get your hopes too high up about a sequel though.


mario839mario839

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2010

nooooo

it wont load :( i'll vote 10 anyways cuz i'm nice liek that =p



HaseebsterHaseebster

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2010

Trophies

i noticed that there are achievements in the game if you could actually add trophies that would be awesome. but great game loved it and u forgot the "n" in congratulation


Arkuni responds:

Yeah, I just noticed. It was missing a T before, which pushed out the N. Damn annoying xD


redfreak2redfreak2

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2010

nice

awesome game, one thing though, in the time modifiers details is written 'decrases' instead of 'decreases' ;)



Ryujin-masamuneRyujin-masamune

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2010

Awesome!!

Awesome game i love it pure win :D


People find this review helpful!