Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 14, 2010 | 4:51 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 15, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place May 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

AWESOME 1.1 PATCH (once the admins approve):
* Added a slight delay to prevent wrong-perk-picking.
* Added persistent auto-save
* Added Y to dash left with for German keyboards.
* Added N to disable/enable meteorites/drills/explosi on.
* Improved performance.
* Survival mode now goes on forever.
* Fixed Pheonix Furry god-mode bug.
* Fixed meteroites not working after loading a game.
* Fixed a few grammar and spelling errors.
* Fixed a handful of crashes and freezes.

FEATURES:
* 7 unique weapons, each with 5 distinct level upgrades (maybe even 6?!).
* 7 sets of helmets & armour, allowing you to mix & match.
* 7 unique gadgets, each with their pros and cons.
* 60 different perks to choose from, each time you level-up, up to level 30, for a total of 28 perks (maybe even all 60?!).
* A branching map with 25 different battle-spots, some optional, some required! (maybe even 26?!).
* An unique challenge for each battle-spot, each with an additional perk reward (over 80 perks in total now).
* 18 achievements related to Story Mode and 6 achievements for Survival Mode (you do the math).
* Saving, loading and performance options.
* A bloody jump-button! Your welcome :-)

REGARDING MEDALS:
I really wanted to implement the NG medal system, but it just didn't happen, sorry.

ACTUAL COMMENTARY:
Finally! The game itself has been ready for a few months and now it's finally out! It bears a very close resemblance to my 2 last projects: Attack of the Ubermothers, but mostly Madness Deathwish 2. If you've played Madness Deathwish 2, then you'll be pleased with the amounts of references and especially the ending is going to make you feel good on the inside.

I like to think that this is going to be the final Death Wish (even though I just learned how to spell the title correctly), but it's just so much damn fun to make. All except for the drawing/graphic part. I enjoy drawing small things, but scale it up and I lose interest pretty fast. The project was mostly kept on hold, due to my lack of interest in drawing.

If the game pulls you in for more than 10 minutes (took me over an hour to speed-run the damn thing!), then for the love of gaming, tell me what to improve on ^^

Thank you to all the people who made wish-lists for a Madness Deathwish 2 sequel. Here it is! Enjoy.

Reviews


jds74jds74

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2010

wow

this is one of the best games ever
it's just full of humor and how can you go wrong with a self-aware hero?
awesome. simply amazing.
I beat the entire game in like 5 hours.
10/10


Arkuni responds:

Wow, 5 hours? Time well spent ^^


Robertd07Robertd07

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2010

awsome game

great and amazing game but how do you gold plate guns?



batboylolsbatboylols

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2010

lol

kewl man its awsome


People find this review helpful!

ZankonProuductionsZankonProuductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2010

LOVE

IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!



BL4MdatCR4PBL4MdatCR4P

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2010

Reminds me of...

Fallout 3
all its missing is
V.A.T.S. :D


People find this review helpful!