Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 14, 2010 | 4:51 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 15, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place May 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

AWESOME 1.1 PATCH (once the admins approve):
* Added a slight delay to prevent wrong-perk-picking.
* Added persistent auto-save
* Added Y to dash left with for German keyboards.
* Added N to disable/enable meteorites/drills/explosi on.
* Improved performance.
* Survival mode now goes on forever.
* Fixed Pheonix Furry god-mode bug.
* Fixed meteroites not working after loading a game.
* Fixed a few grammar and spelling errors.
* Fixed a handful of crashes and freezes.

FEATURES:
* 7 unique weapons, each with 5 distinct level upgrades (maybe even 6?!).
* 7 sets of helmets & armour, allowing you to mix & match.
* 7 unique gadgets, each with their pros and cons.
* 60 different perks to choose from, each time you level-up, up to level 30, for a total of 28 perks (maybe even all 60?!).
* A branching map with 25 different battle-spots, some optional, some required! (maybe even 26?!).
* An unique challenge for each battle-spot, each with an additional perk reward (over 80 perks in total now).
* 18 achievements related to Story Mode and 6 achievements for Survival Mode (you do the math).
* Saving, loading and performance options.
* A bloody jump-button! Your welcome :-)

REGARDING MEDALS:
I really wanted to implement the NG medal system, but it just didn't happen, sorry.

ACTUAL COMMENTARY:
Finally! The game itself has been ready for a few months and now it's finally out! It bears a very close resemblance to my 2 last projects: Attack of the Ubermothers, but mostly Madness Deathwish 2. If you've played Madness Deathwish 2, then you'll be pleased with the amounts of references and especially the ending is going to make you feel good on the inside.

I like to think that this is going to be the final Death Wish (even though I just learned how to spell the title correctly), but it's just so much damn fun to make. All except for the drawing/graphic part. I enjoy drawing small things, but scale it up and I lose interest pretty fast. The project was mostly kept on hold, due to my lack of interest in drawing.

If the game pulls you in for more than 10 minutes (took me over an hour to speed-run the damn thing!), then for the love of gaming, tell me what to improve on ^^

Thank you to all the people who made wish-lists for a Madness Deathwish 2 sequel. Here it is! Enjoy.

Reviews


mogley1992mogley1992

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2011

i like it

although i think it would be good if you can take the cheats off after you enter them


People find this review helpful!

TyranasoreTyranasore

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2011

really fun but just one problem

NO FINAL BOSS im okay with it being easy and a small level cap but really there needed to be a final boss



TriForce12TriForce12

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2011

Easy Kills

Don't bother with any weapon otherr than the revolver. Just give it bullets that pass through enemies, ricochet and are homing and they will loop several times through the same opponant, doing 3-4+ times the damage.



legodevillegodevil

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

OMG

Most amazing game i have EVER played. i have played a lot of games. However, you should lower the shotgun's power. it is WAY too good for the last last level.



andres007dandres007d

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

2 words fUCKING AWESOME

great job doing this game please put a second part and just one good thing for angry
german kid he must love this game 2 xd

AWESOME 1.1 PATCH (once the admins approve):
--------* Added Y to dash left with for German keyboards-----.