Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 14, 2010 | 4:51 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 15, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place May 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

AWESOME 1.1 PATCH (once the admins approve):
* Added a slight delay to prevent wrong-perk-picking.
* Added persistent auto-save
* Added Y to dash left with for German keyboards.
* Added N to disable/enable meteorites/drills/explosi on.
* Improved performance.
* Survival mode now goes on forever.
* Fixed Pheonix Furry god-mode bug.
* Fixed meteroites not working after loading a game.
* Fixed a few grammar and spelling errors.
* Fixed a handful of crashes and freezes.

FEATURES:
* 7 unique weapons, each with 5 distinct level upgrades (maybe even 6?!).
* 7 sets of helmets & armour, allowing you to mix & match.
* 7 unique gadgets, each with their pros and cons.
* 60 different perks to choose from, each time you level-up, up to level 30, for a total of 28 perks (maybe even all 60?!).
* A branching map with 25 different battle-spots, some optional, some required! (maybe even 26?!).
* An unique challenge for each battle-spot, each with an additional perk reward (over 80 perks in total now).
* 18 achievements related to Story Mode and 6 achievements for Survival Mode (you do the math).
* Saving, loading and performance options.
* A bloody jump-button! Your welcome :-)

REGARDING MEDALS:
I really wanted to implement the NG medal system, but it just didn't happen, sorry.

ACTUAL COMMENTARY:
Finally! The game itself has been ready for a few months and now it's finally out! It bears a very close resemblance to my 2 last projects: Attack of the Ubermothers, but mostly Madness Deathwish 2. If you've played Madness Deathwish 2, then you'll be pleased with the amounts of references and especially the ending is going to make you feel good on the inside.

I like to think that this is going to be the final Death Wish (even though I just learned how to spell the title correctly), but it's just so much damn fun to make. All except for the drawing/graphic part. I enjoy drawing small things, but scale it up and I lose interest pretty fast. The project was mostly kept on hold, due to my lack of interest in drawing.

If the game pulls you in for more than 10 minutes (took me over an hour to speed-run the damn thing!), then for the love of gaming, tell me what to improve on ^^

Thank you to all the people who made wish-lists for a Madness Deathwish 2 sequel. Here it is! Enjoy.

Reviews


popiuipopiui

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2011

wehre do my weps go when im not useing them

Creator:In the pocket dimention in your pocket

Cartoon:Sereously where do they go

Creator:IN MONKEY NIPPLES

Cartoon:...



RestlessDeadRestlessDead

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2011

You like Fallout 3... (Hurt me Plenty=Bloody Mess)

That warrents a 10 on its own but you went futher, you went and produced the best 2D game (in my humble opinion) that I or anyone will ever play.

The plot is riddled with humour, hell every part of this game is riddled with laugh out loud comments and don't get me started on the incredible weapon choices (the S AIDs spreader ^^ funny and disturbing at the same time!) the ingeneious perk comments (More Neo!) and so much more I could use all 3700 spaces I get but I would not wish to bore anyone and stop them from playing this hidden gem of a game.

I will say this though, You have excerlent game taste (and I am sorry for the bad spelling)



dargoondargoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2011

cool

what are the cheats



luckyducky6luckyducky6

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

it was good but

it froze RIGHT AFTER i beat the last level. it said to press space to continue the dialogue and nothing happened! right when it said Hmm. Okay, just this once. It just wouldn't do ANYTHING. I SPENT LIKE 5 HOURS BEATING THIS GAME. And seriously, the shotgun killed everything in 2 or 3 shots on the last level.



mogley1992mogley1992

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2011

i like it

although i think it would be good if you can take the cheats off after you enter them


People find this review helpful!