Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 14, 2010 | 4:51 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 15, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place May 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

AWESOME 1.1 PATCH (once the admins approve):
* Added a slight delay to prevent wrong-perk-picking.
* Added persistent auto-save
* Added Y to dash left with for German keyboards.
* Added N to disable/enable meteorites/drills/explosi on.
* Improved performance.
* Survival mode now goes on forever.
* Fixed Pheonix Furry god-mode bug.
* Fixed meteroites not working after loading a game.
* Fixed a few grammar and spelling errors.
* Fixed a handful of crashes and freezes.

FEATURES:
* 7 unique weapons, each with 5 distinct level upgrades (maybe even 6?!).
* 7 sets of helmets & armour, allowing you to mix & match.
* 7 unique gadgets, each with their pros and cons.
* 60 different perks to choose from, each time you level-up, up to level 30, for a total of 28 perks (maybe even all 60?!).
* A branching map with 25 different battle-spots, some optional, some required! (maybe even 26?!).
* An unique challenge for each battle-spot, each with an additional perk reward (over 80 perks in total now).
* 18 achievements related to Story Mode and 6 achievements for Survival Mode (you do the math).
* Saving, loading and performance options.
* A bloody jump-button! Your welcome :-)

REGARDING MEDALS:
I really wanted to implement the NG medal system, but it just didn't happen, sorry.

ACTUAL COMMENTARY:
Finally! The game itself has been ready for a few months and now it's finally out! It bears a very close resemblance to my 2 last projects: Attack of the Ubermothers, but mostly Madness Deathwish 2. If you've played Madness Deathwish 2, then you'll be pleased with the amounts of references and especially the ending is going to make you feel good on the inside.

I like to think that this is going to be the final Death Wish (even though I just learned how to spell the title correctly), but it's just so much damn fun to make. All except for the drawing/graphic part. I enjoy drawing small things, but scale it up and I lose interest pretty fast. The project was mostly kept on hold, due to my lack of interest in drawing.

If the game pulls you in for more than 10 minutes (took me over an hour to speed-run the damn thing!), then for the love of gaming, tell me what to improve on ^^

Thank you to all the people who made wish-lists for a Madness Deathwish 2 sequel. Here it is! Enjoy.

Reviews


arthurxyarthurxy

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 24, 2011

COOL GAME

but the chainsaw is useless its teh worst weapon



maknedssfanmaknedssfan

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2011

awesome!

this game really got me, i was playing for something like 1-2 hours till i noticed it was 3 am xD the guns upgrade really helped their pros, like the twister mag extender upgrade, personally, i prefer the boomstick, all i can say is than this game is really entetaining, i have been playing it for like 1 year, (still cannot get the dammed master of survival achievment) it has good humor, a nice amount of weps with awesome upgrades, lotsa perks packed with some nice looking and decently hard enemies, but the last boss should be WAY harder (he looked way to much like the madness deathwish antagonist) also, for some questions i saw, here are the awnsers:

WHERE I CAN SEE MY MONEY?!?!? go to the shop on the inventory menu, you should see it there

MY GADGET DUZ NOT WORK!! check the instructions duh

overall: really adictive game, with some chalenge on it, the map perks where a good adition, plus some nice weapons,

Rating: 10/10 and 5/5 (lol, this was long xD)



Pablo2770Pablo2770

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

buen juego...

un momento....... los del nivels uno son headcrabs! :raisins: XD



gogoloalagogoloala

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2011

a great game but...

a great game but...HOW FUCK I CAN SEE MY MONEY?



emaster11emaster11

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2011

a bug in the game.

the same thing happened to me as nextoy.