Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 14, 2010 | 4:51 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 15, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place May 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

AWESOME 1.1 PATCH (once the admins approve):
* Added a slight delay to prevent wrong-perk-picking.
* Added persistent auto-save
* Added Y to dash left with for German keyboards.
* Added N to disable/enable meteorites/drills/explosi on.
* Improved performance.
* Survival mode now goes on forever.
* Fixed Pheonix Furry god-mode bug.
* Fixed meteroites not working after loading a game.
* Fixed a few grammar and spelling errors.
* Fixed a handful of crashes and freezes.

FEATURES:
* 7 unique weapons, each with 5 distinct level upgrades (maybe even 6?!).
* 7 sets of helmets & armour, allowing you to mix & match.
* 7 unique gadgets, each with their pros and cons.
* 60 different perks to choose from, each time you level-up, up to level 30, for a total of 28 perks (maybe even all 60?!).
* A branching map with 25 different battle-spots, some optional, some required! (maybe even 26?!).
* An unique challenge for each battle-spot, each with an additional perk reward (over 80 perks in total now).
* 18 achievements related to Story Mode and 6 achievements for Survival Mode (you do the math).
* Saving, loading and performance options.
* A bloody jump-button! Your welcome :-)

REGARDING MEDALS:
I really wanted to implement the NG medal system, but it just didn't happen, sorry.

ACTUAL COMMENTARY:
Finally! The game itself has been ready for a few months and now it's finally out! It bears a very close resemblance to my 2 last projects: Attack of the Ubermothers, but mostly Madness Deathwish 2. If you've played Madness Deathwish 2, then you'll be pleased with the amounts of references and especially the ending is going to make you feel good on the inside.

I like to think that this is going to be the final Death Wish (even though I just learned how to spell the title correctly), but it's just so much damn fun to make. All except for the drawing/graphic part. I enjoy drawing small things, but scale it up and I lose interest pretty fast. The project was mostly kept on hold, due to my lack of interest in drawing.

If the game pulls you in for more than 10 minutes (took me over an hour to speed-run the damn thing!), then for the love of gaming, tell me what to improve on ^^

Thank you to all the people who made wish-lists for a Madness Deathwish 2 sequel. Here it is! Enjoy.

Reviews


ktonieskaczektonieskacze

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2010

hey

I was waiting long for a game like this. Drawings are cool, descriptions are epic


Arkuni responds:

Huzzah!


Marlos69Marlos69

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 14, 2010

Hmmmm...

Looks like a nice game, but like said before me there are some annoying bugs yes.

-Loading didn't seem to work after returning to the main menu.
-When I tried to start a new game, after the loading that didn't work, the game froze after the conversation.
- The ingame menu show previous and next tabs to the left and right of the menu.


Arkuni responds:

I'll look into it.


LoCo-joker-05LoCo-joker-05

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2010

AWESOME

don't, pay attention to the guy below me, THIS GAME IS 100% f*ck*ng INCREDIBLE.


Arkuni responds:

Nah. You should always listen to both sides of a case, even if you don't agree :)


q13qewq13qew

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 14, 2010

Didnt liked

The game looked awesome with the persk and stuffs but its freaking laggy and buggy also why didnt u sticked with your madness death wish also the idea of objective to get a brush is very stupid


Arkuni responds:

It would be much more helpful if you told me what the bugs were.


TheCMSTheCMS

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2010

EPIC!!!!!

Funny , addicting , really cool play , awesome achievements.

Mastering the dash technique gives you a incredible action feeling.


Arkuni responds:

Good to hear ^^