Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 14, 2010 | 4:37 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 18, 2010
  • Daily 2nd Place May 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • GraFight V
    GraFight V by Terkoiz1
    • Movie
    • Rated T
    • 82,438 Views
  • SHOCK2
    SHOCK2 by Terkoiz1
    • Movie
    • Rated T
    • 472,142 Views
  • TopStick
    TopStick by Terkoiz1
    • Movie
    • Rated T
    • 138,413 Views
  • 20 Hit Combo
    20 Hit Combo by outphase78
    • Movie
    • Rated T
    • 38,954 Views
  • Apache -
    Apache - by ToughLuck
    • Movie
    • Rated T
    • 39,956 Views
  • SHOCK1
    SHOCK1 by Terkoiz1
    • Movie
    • Rated T
    • 336,660 Views

Plenty more like this here!


  • Sticks
    Sticks Vast numbers of stick movies and games await you.

Author Comments

Thanks eveyone and Tom Fulp for adding my little movie to the stick collection! I'm very greatful.

EDIT2: Thank you all for you support and reviews I never expected to get weekly 1st!
Also please note that I am aware of the changing eye colors and also that draynor manor is a place in runescape. There are like over a hundred comments telling me that lmao :P

EDIT: Wow thanks for the front page! I am totally blown away by your responses and am very thankfull of all the constructive feedback. Ill make sure I read evey comment so please dont neglect to ask me anything or post suggestions :D

Thanks to Tom Fulp for letting me upload this giant file :D
Based of the critically acclaimed video game series, "Thief: Rent's Due" follows the story of Garrett, the worlds greatest thief, as he collects some much needed rent money.

NOTE:
There is a high quality (25mb) and low quality (15mb) version of this on stickpage.com
http://www.stickpage.com/
thiefrentsdue.shtml

Sorry about the giant filesize. If its too much to download head over to stickpage from the link above and watch it at 15mb, there is no stereo sound with that version though.

All music used in this animation can be downloaded here:
http://www.thief-thecircl e.com/media/music/

Reviews


senryokisenryoki

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2010

Well, it works this time!

Caught your last submit during judgement.

Anyway, one cool stick movie you got there!

Not something too original, but eh, fun to watch.

Great job, good luck with your next one!



een777een777

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2010

Brilliant

Very well done. You can tell a good stick artist from a great one just by the level of detail the one puts into his backgrounds and special effects. I definitely noticed the detail you put into the lighting of each scene :).

Their is absolutely no reason why this should have a measly 4.07, it really should be at least a 4.3 or more.

Their are very few artists on newgrounds that are able to create the feel and environment of something like this. 90% of artists get their ratings from parodies or other humor. Very few of them get their ratings from making serious cartoons since its so hard to create that serious environment unless you have the skills to do so.

I can not wait for your next one, please don't keep us waiting long.

Thanks for the submission.



RogerURogerU

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2010

lol

Nice! I remember playing thief as a kid! good times!\

Good animation but the filesize is like...record breaking....you should try to figure out how to get it down.



chedbonlahorchedbonlahor

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 14, 2010

Stole My Fancy

As a lover of stick movies I am simutaniously biased and overcritical towards them as a result, however I shall try to maintain a level head when reviewing this piece.
When analysing work the genaral rule and the test to determine wether something was an actual success would be the affinity the viewer has with the characters (or in the case the one protagonist). Not only did you manage to create a likable character but you did so with very little dialogue, his connection with the viewer is born out of his skill and intuitiveness which sparks imagination interest and affinity from the viewer. However what was the most telling factor of your characters success was that fact he is a thief and therfore normally assosiated with slease and immorality. The contrast between your quotation at the start of the piece and the thief's almost classy and expert execution of his work hilightes the irony and shows your (the artist's) mastery over the viewer in making us feel and root for a thief; so in that respect well done.
However this piece was not perfect. The story was quaint and enjoyable however it was ultimately predictable. Secondly I have seen stick animation of outstanding graphical and visual quality wheras this was average and blocky and saying that it is not possible to improve on the quality of a stick animation is not a valid excuse.
Overall I was very impressed with this piece the characterisation especially and I may have to play the game now.


People find this review helpful!
Manfreak responds:

Wow thats one epic review! It was a challenge to make the thief likeable and Im glad someone recognised that. I had to make the rich people in the mansion look pretentious while giving Garrett some funny show stealing remarks. I do agree with you on the blockyness though.


ultimatedeliciousultimatedelicious

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2010

haha

nice i like how hes just a thie and didnt kill people or no reason