Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 9, 2010 | 6:39 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick May 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 10, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 11, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Marik and Bakura continue their insidious plots to obtain the Pharaoh's power, but discover it may lie within his leather pants! The crazy Egyptian and destructive British duo team up in a musical get-back adventure inspired by Lady GaGa's hit song "Bad Romance".

This was a commission for LittleKuriboh, who wrote and performed the song, while the video was animated by me. The song will be downloadable and the video will be viewable on Yu-Gi-Oh! The Abridged Series' official website, but you can see it first, at its highest quality form, right here on Newgrounds! Big thanks to LK for the honor of working with him and contributing to his YouTube Phenomenon that took the net by storm and thrust the Yu-Gi-Oh! world back into people's minds! Enjoy! :]

Reviews


zafon03zafon03

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 30, 2013

alright so my freind shows me this a couple of days ago, and i thought it was kinda stupid but the animation seemed fimiliar, so today im just searching around kirbopher looking for a video i missed, and then i find this -_-


People find this review helpful!

GodOfFateGodOfFate

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2013

Hilarious. I was laughing through the entire thing. I don't know how I missed this. But this is EXACTLY like the real show. No really... I mean, yeah, Lady Gaga wasn't even known yet. But there must have been some sort of time loop cause the resemblance is so similar...



DrCoeloCephaloDrCoeloCephalo

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2013

Just for laughs...I'm sure you know as well as I do that Blake 'ShadyVox' Swift could've done it better... and yet I'm giving it 5 stars...

Overall:
Great song parody with some humorous thought put into it.
Nice animating (can't say I should criticize for the generic anime-style mouth flaps instead of more detailed lip-syncing)
You're pretty lucky to get to work with LittleKuriboh!
Nice drawings of Marik, Bakura and the other Yu-Gi-Oh! cast members!
I also give you full marks for such precise timing and coordination to the music.

Without a doubt this is only some of your best work. Congratulations, Kirby...gopher?



Kan-DoKan-Do

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2013

Fantastic animation!!!!



kid1awsomekid1awsome

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 2, 2013

0.o i like it but WTF