Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 9, 2010 | 6:39 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick May 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 10, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 11, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Marik and Bakura continue their insidious plots to obtain the Pharaoh's power, but discover it may lie within his leather pants! The crazy Egyptian and destructive British duo team up in a musical get-back adventure inspired by Lady GaGa's hit song "Bad Romance".

This was a commission for LittleKuriboh, who wrote and performed the song, while the video was animated by me. The song will be downloadable and the video will be viewable on Yu-Gi-Oh! The Abridged Series' official website, but you can see it first, at its highest quality form, right here on Newgrounds! Big thanks to LK for the honor of working with him and contributing to his YouTube Phenomenon that took the net by storm and thrust the Yu-Gi-Oh! world back into people's minds! Enjoy! :]

Reviews


superj69superj69

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2010

wow

i started to dance..........


People find this review helpful!

coffinboycoffinboy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 15, 2010

I never played the card game @.@ what?

I think i hade to see the show to get whats is going on but the song was funny.



SedronSedron

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2010

Excellent Song and Animation

I love seeing LittleKuriboh showing up more around these parts, and this kind of stuff is why. This may be his best song parody yet, which may be in part due to the flash animation used instead of stock footage from the anime. The only complaint I have about the animation is that the song seems to stop for a split second just before the first chorus, but it's not a big deal. Fans of the Abridged Series will enjoy this a lot, especially with the abundance of YGOTAS references (and Ghost Nappa's Pattycake cameo.)

Kirbopher's animation was a great choice for the video, in my opinion. It fits the style of the Abridged Series quite well, and it stays smooth and aesthetically-pleasing throughout the animation. The facial expressions were priceless, and overall I have no qualms with any of the animation.

I am curious to see how this collaboration affects future videos from both LittleKuriboh and Kirbopher. Can we expect to see more original animation in the main series? I have expected some since the Lightsaber duel in episode 46. More music videos done this way would probably prove to be an excellent idea. In addition, I would like to know how much input LK had on the animation aspect of the video. Who came up with the green-haired dancers, the Ghost Nappa cameo, and other such things? I could imagine both LK or Kirbopher coming up with this stuff.

All in all, this video is incredible. It's best to know YGOTAS beforehand, but it's still enjoyable otherwise.


People find this review helpful!

softserenitysoftserenity

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 15, 2010

Funny

A friend showed me this, and I thought it was hysterial. Bakura's reaction is what really made this. The beat to Bad Romance was funny, but the best part was the green haired back-up dancers. XD



KarimeKarime

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 15, 2010

Nice

Screw the rules, I have green hair!

xD Seriously though, good work. I would so sleep with LittleKuriboh. o_o

Some of the faces you animated were hilarious!! All in all, very, very entertaining.