Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2010 | 11:23 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 8, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 11, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

KILL IT WITH FIRE 5 Points Burn someone to a crisp
Recycler 5 Points Kill someone with a dropped weapon
Zoned Out 5 Points Complete all campaign challenges in Zone 1
Anger Management 10 Points Make 5 KO's with rage attacks in one match
Crate Expectations 10 Points Collect 20 crates in one match
In The Zone 10 Points Complete all campaign challenges in Zone 2
KAPOW! 10 Points Hit someone with a full-powered wind-up punch
Magic Number 10 Points Get a 3x multikill
Zero Gravity 10 Points Go offscreen and recover
4 On The Floor 25 Points Get a 4x multikill
Architect 25 Points Make an awesome level in the Level Editor and play a match on it
Chaos Kudos 25 Points Complete all campaign challenges in the game
Immortal 25 Points Don't lose any lives in a campaign challenge
Veteran 25 Points Play 10 deathmatch games
Fantastic 5 50 Points Get a 5x multikill
Lift Off! 50 Points Knock someone into space
Pacifist 50 Points Complete a campaign challenge without harming anyone
Survivor 50 Points Get a score of 10,000 or higher in Survival mode
Take The Plunge 50 Points Hold the plunger for 15 seconds in a row
Up And Away 50 Points Knock someone into the stratosphere

Author Comments

== IMPORTANT ==

If you're experiencing issues with the controls sticking, try the solution described here:
http://tinyurl.com/2fpg29 b

---

The long-awaited sequel to the classic Chaos Faction! Battle your way through 15 new campaign levels with new weapons, characters, moves, and more explosions than you can shake a stick of dynamite at.

New features include: improved hand-to-hand combat, enhanced level editor, offline multiplayer, advanced character editor, unlockable game options, achievements, and a new deathmatch mode: Plunger Match.

Also check out the CF2 forum for CF2-related stuff, including updates, tips, and new levels! http://www.dissoluteprodu ctions.com/forum/index.ph p/board,36.0.html
Remember to watch out for news updates in the news box in the top left corner of the loading screen.

If you're having performance issues with the game (low framerate etc.) try reducing the quality, or turn off 'Dynamic Screen' or 'Particles' in the settings menu. You can pause the game to get to the settings menu by pressing the spacebar.

Controls:

-Left: move left
-Right: move right
-Up: jump/double jump
-Down: shield/stomp
-Z: attack 1
-X: attack 2
-Shift: hold with weapon to melee attack
-D: drop weapon
-Spacebar: pause game

Advanced controls are explained in the game. Controls can be changed in the settings menu.

Reviews


kr8tokr8to

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 17, 2010

its a good game but

for future notice spend more time working on the feel of the character, the way the controls are set up and how this game operates you never really feel like your actually punching, or actually in control over your character.



KajenxKajenx

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 9, 2010

Eh....

The graphics in this are amazing, and it's really well polished, but I don't feel like I'm in control of my character. It could be amazingly fun (it is a ripoff of smash after all, lol) but honestly, the controls just aren't done well. I felt the same way about the first version too.

The controls went unresponsive occasionally (I'm using Firefox with no add-ons except Google toolbar, so your suggestion to fix that didn't help...), but that's not what I'm referring to. I didn't like how my character wouldn't turn or jump unless I stopped doing anything else. It seems to me that movement would take precedent over finishing a combo since the game is so fast paced and you have to constantly dodge things. It just wasn't pick up and play.


People find this review helpful!

saya28saya28

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

I'm so embarrassed.

Great, although, I really think that Chaos Faction 1 is better. I think this one's... boring! Yesh, not as much action as in CF 1. And it's too hard for me...



jordi316jordi316

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 28, 2012

this is asome i give a 3.5


People find this review helpful!

SulissSuliss

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Odd glitch

As soon as the game starts the menu pops up. If I click "Resume" the menu pops up again right away. Otherwise the game looks pretty good, just wish I could play it.