Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2010 | 11:23 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 8, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 11, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

KILL IT WITH FIRE 5 Points Burn someone to a crisp
Recycler 5 Points Kill someone with a dropped weapon
Zoned Out 5 Points Complete all campaign challenges in Zone 1
Anger Management 10 Points Make 5 KO's with rage attacks in one match
Crate Expectations 10 Points Collect 20 crates in one match
In The Zone 10 Points Complete all campaign challenges in Zone 2
KAPOW! 10 Points Hit someone with a full-powered wind-up punch
Magic Number 10 Points Get a 3x multikill
Zero Gravity 10 Points Go offscreen and recover
4 On The Floor 25 Points Get a 4x multikill
Architect 25 Points Make an awesome level in the Level Editor and play a match on it
Chaos Kudos 25 Points Complete all campaign challenges in the game
Immortal 25 Points Don't lose any lives in a campaign challenge
Veteran 25 Points Play 10 deathmatch games
Fantastic 5 50 Points Get a 5x multikill
Lift Off! 50 Points Knock someone into space
Pacifist 50 Points Complete a campaign challenge without harming anyone
Survivor 50 Points Get a score of 10,000 or higher in Survival mode
Take The Plunge 50 Points Hold the plunger for 15 seconds in a row
Up And Away 50 Points Knock someone into the stratosphere

Author Comments

== IMPORTANT ==

If you're experiencing issues with the controls sticking, try the solution described here:
http://tinyurl.com/2fpg29 b

---

The long-awaited sequel to the classic Chaos Faction! Battle your way through 15 new campaign levels with new weapons, characters, moves, and more explosions than you can shake a stick of dynamite at.

New features include: improved hand-to-hand combat, enhanced level editor, offline multiplayer, advanced character editor, unlockable game options, achievements, and a new deathmatch mode: Plunger Match.

Also check out the CF2 forum for CF2-related stuff, including updates, tips, and new levels! http://www.dissoluteprodu ctions.com/forum/index.ph p/board,36.0.html
Remember to watch out for news updates in the news box in the top left corner of the loading screen.

If you're having performance issues with the game (low framerate etc.) try reducing the quality, or turn off 'Dynamic Screen' or 'Particles' in the settings menu. You can pause the game to get to the settings menu by pressing the spacebar.

Controls:

-Left: move left
-Right: move right
-Up: jump/double jump
-Down: shield/stomp
-Z: attack 1
-X: attack 2
-Shift: hold with weapon to melee attack
-D: drop weapon
-Spacebar: pause game

Advanced controls are explained in the game. Controls can be changed in the settings menu.

Reviews


SolitaireStarsSolitaireStars

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Alright

The Game offers no real innovations other than actual random and interactive stages, otherwise it can be fairly frustrating or to easy. ( The Levels are a random assortment of challenges with no ratings attached, and it's missing a Tutorial I feel should be a Core part of getting started because I picked up most of the moves from reading the load screens while the bots danced around doing things I didn't understand. )

It's just a Brawler, sort of like a Super Smash for Newgrounds but it focuses more on the weapons and pickups than special moves, of course. I don't know... It just doesn't do it for me. Winning isn't Gratifying at all, because it's semi-mindless.
(What do I expect? You just run around Hit things make things explode, shoot stuff etc. )

Maybe make the difficulty more consistent, the combat easier to keep track of and include a tutorial.

I got to the End Boss and tried about 4 Times but because the Difficulty scales from ridiculous to very easy depending on which weapon you have, I was never able to succeed and it just didn't feel worth it really, going through the endless waves of lesser fire minions. It's like in Castlevania 3, You die once you get sent back Outside of the Castle you don't start outside of the Boss room goddamnit.
I just tried again and Won, and well as I thought. It wasn't worth it.

It's not my kind of game at all so I won't rip it for that.
You guys did a really good job and I'm sure the Brawler Adrenaline Junkies'll
get their fix. My only recommendation is to try and explain and teach better.


People find this review helpful!

inylqinylq

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Great Game

I was one of many fans of CF1 who have been waiting for ages for this game...
It really was worth the wait!


People find this review helpful!

simsdasimsda

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Holy crap its back!

Finally its here!But just one thing dont play whit a slow comp its will lag still this is twice as awesome as the last one!



MegaturkMegaturk

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

very goooddd

VERY GOOD I LOVE TH%u0130S GAME



LoCo-joker-05LoCo-joker-05

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

when i saw the title, i couldn't belief it

this was a awesome game in the first, and i think this one also is!