Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2010 | 11:23 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 8, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 11, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

KILL IT WITH FIRE 5 Points Burn someone to a crisp
Recycler 5 Points Kill someone with a dropped weapon
Zoned Out 5 Points Complete all campaign challenges in Zone 1
Anger Management 10 Points Make 5 KO's with rage attacks in one match
Crate Expectations 10 Points Collect 20 crates in one match
In The Zone 10 Points Complete all campaign challenges in Zone 2
KAPOW! 10 Points Hit someone with a full-powered wind-up punch
Magic Number 10 Points Get a 3x multikill
Zero Gravity 10 Points Go offscreen and recover
4 On The Floor 25 Points Get a 4x multikill
Architect 25 Points Make an awesome level in the Level Editor and play a match on it
Chaos Kudos 25 Points Complete all campaign challenges in the game
Immortal 25 Points Don't lose any lives in a campaign challenge
Veteran 25 Points Play 10 deathmatch games
Fantastic 5 50 Points Get a 5x multikill
Lift Off! 50 Points Knock someone into space
Pacifist 50 Points Complete a campaign challenge without harming anyone
Survivor 50 Points Get a score of 10,000 or higher in Survival mode
Take The Plunge 50 Points Hold the plunger for 15 seconds in a row
Up And Away 50 Points Knock someone into the stratosphere

Author Comments

== IMPORTANT ==

If you're experiencing issues with the controls sticking, try the solution described here:
http://tinyurl.com/2fpg29 b

---

The long-awaited sequel to the classic Chaos Faction! Battle your way through 15 new campaign levels with new weapons, characters, moves, and more explosions than you can shake a stick of dynamite at.

New features include: improved hand-to-hand combat, enhanced level editor, offline multiplayer, advanced character editor, unlockable game options, achievements, and a new deathmatch mode: Plunger Match.

Also check out the CF2 forum for CF2-related stuff, including updates, tips, and new levels! http://www.dissoluteprodu ctions.com/forum/index.ph p/board,36.0.html
Remember to watch out for news updates in the news box in the top left corner of the loading screen.

If you're having performance issues with the game (low framerate etc.) try reducing the quality, or turn off 'Dynamic Screen' or 'Particles' in the settings menu. You can pause the game to get to the settings menu by pressing the spacebar.

Controls:

-Left: move left
-Right: move right
-Up: jump/double jump
-Down: shield/stomp
-Z: attack 1
-X: attack 2
-Shift: hold with weapon to melee attack
-D: drop weapon
-Spacebar: pause game

Advanced controls are explained in the game. Controls can be changed in the settings menu.

Reviews


winterpredator23winterpredator23

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Excellent. I don't see what's so hard about it.

I would post my original review I put on Armor Games, but it's too long.

Anyway, I found the game somewhat easy. I've seen so many complaints about difficulty on Armor Games too. The game is supposed to be fast paced and requires you to use your reflexes. If you can't deal with that, then the game probably isn't for you. That doesn't mean the game is bad, it means that you aren't good at it. Seriously, the game wasn't too difficult. Once I got used to the speed, it was a breeze. I didn't have any problem with controls at all.

By the way, this game is excellent and well polished. I don't find anything too damaging to it. Though I do wish it had some more content, though there already is enough.

This is the one of the best flash brawling games I've played.



memadmemad

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Awesome

Cool graphics, nice gameplay
i didn't have control issues

too bad you can't choose the weapons you want in deathmatch anymore, loved messing around with that feature, its a game mode on its own...

AWESOME SEQUEL thank you eon n_n



GrombieGrombie

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Great!

Better than the first, which I loved. Good work



GgaammeerrGgaammeerr

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Decent

Its a great game. WOULD live up to the first one if it wasn't for the VERY annoying sticky and unresponsive controls.ยด
And to people saying "its your computer" No its not! Mine is great but i still have this weird control-lag.



SulissSuliss

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Odd glitch

As soon as the game starts the menu pops up. If I click "Resume" the menu pops up again right away. Otherwise the game looks pretty good, just wish I could play it.