Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2010 | 11:23 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 8, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 11, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

KILL IT WITH FIRE 5 Points Burn someone to a crisp
Recycler 5 Points Kill someone with a dropped weapon
Zoned Out 5 Points Complete all campaign challenges in Zone 1
Anger Management 10 Points Make 5 KO's with rage attacks in one match
Crate Expectations 10 Points Collect 20 crates in one match
In The Zone 10 Points Complete all campaign challenges in Zone 2
KAPOW! 10 Points Hit someone with a full-powered wind-up punch
Magic Number 10 Points Get a 3x multikill
Zero Gravity 10 Points Go offscreen and recover
4 On The Floor 25 Points Get a 4x multikill
Architect 25 Points Make an awesome level in the Level Editor and play a match on it
Chaos Kudos 25 Points Complete all campaign challenges in the game
Immortal 25 Points Don't lose any lives in a campaign challenge
Veteran 25 Points Play 10 deathmatch games
Fantastic 5 50 Points Get a 5x multikill
Lift Off! 50 Points Knock someone into space
Pacifist 50 Points Complete a campaign challenge without harming anyone
Survivor 50 Points Get a score of 10,000 or higher in Survival mode
Take The Plunge 50 Points Hold the plunger for 15 seconds in a row
Up And Away 50 Points Knock someone into the stratosphere

Author Comments

== IMPORTANT ==

If you're experiencing issues with the controls sticking, try the solution described here:
http://tinyurl.com/2fpg29 b

---

The long-awaited sequel to the classic Chaos Faction! Battle your way through 15 new campaign levels with new weapons, characters, moves, and more explosions than you can shake a stick of dynamite at.

New features include: improved hand-to-hand combat, enhanced level editor, offline multiplayer, advanced character editor, unlockable game options, achievements, and a new deathmatch mode: Plunger Match.

Also check out the CF2 forum for CF2-related stuff, including updates, tips, and new levels! http://www.dissoluteprodu ctions.com/forum/index.ph p/board,36.0.html
Remember to watch out for news updates in the news box in the top left corner of the loading screen.

If you're having performance issues with the game (low framerate etc.) try reducing the quality, or turn off 'Dynamic Screen' or 'Particles' in the settings menu. You can pause the game to get to the settings menu by pressing the spacebar.

Controls:

-Left: move left
-Right: move right
-Up: jump/double jump
-Down: shield/stomp
-Z: attack 1
-X: attack 2
-Shift: hold with weapon to melee attack
-D: drop weapon
-Spacebar: pause game

Advanced controls are explained in the game. Controls can be changed in the settings menu.

Reviews


JordanDJordanD

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

Well thats just downright cute

I found the controls a lil slidey, i mean he kept goin when i released ya kno? Umm..what else...no that's about it actually, it was entertaining!

GO TEAM KEVIN!



LichtenstennienLichtenstennien

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

Not as good as first one

The game is good, but while botton smashing was possibly the best way to fight in the last one, even thinking about it for a second makes you fly off an edge for no particular reason. The super punch was too easy to get started, and even tapping "Z" would make you charge it. Should just go back to basics and keep the fighting the same as it was in the original.



SulfiteSulfite

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

Good game but bad controls

I really liked your game, there's so much content on it...
medals, many stages, characters that you can customize,
level maker... but it also have some major flaws that when I first played it I thought it ain't enough to take some score from you, but on the later levels they got really irritating:

1 - Movement is too fast and feels kinda slippery. It's isn't like smash bros where you can recover when you fall. If you find yourself falling here after the second jump, you're dead. Sometimes even before the second, because of the speed.

2 - Like Aguproductions said: punching while moving is horrible. Don't do that. Also, what's up if the punch, release, hold? Ins't better just hold all the way?

3 - The items are unbalanced. Except for the guns, and sword (not the explosive ones) anything kills you on one hit or way to fast. Also they spawn to quickly, sometimes I found myself ready to attack with a item, just to have it taken from me midair by another crate.

Your, game IS fun. But these things take some of the fun away. If they happened only a few times, I wouldn't mind, but they are frequent...


People find this review helpful!

arnysss0arnysss0

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

holy shit!

holy shit holy shit holy shit holy shit
its back XDDD
yay



enigmaticone34enigmaticone34

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

Awesome

And I thought the first one was perfect. And Aguproductions, SSBB didn't invent the genre, this is not a clone. Looks like I'm gonna be playing this for awhile.