Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2010 | 11:23 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 8, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 11, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

KILL IT WITH FIRE 5 Points Burn someone to a crisp
Recycler 5 Points Kill someone with a dropped weapon
Zoned Out 5 Points Complete all campaign challenges in Zone 1
Anger Management 10 Points Make 5 KO's with rage attacks in one match
Crate Expectations 10 Points Collect 20 crates in one match
In The Zone 10 Points Complete all campaign challenges in Zone 2
KAPOW! 10 Points Hit someone with a full-powered wind-up punch
Magic Number 10 Points Get a 3x multikill
Zero Gravity 10 Points Go offscreen and recover
4 On The Floor 25 Points Get a 4x multikill
Architect 25 Points Make an awesome level in the Level Editor and play a match on it
Chaos Kudos 25 Points Complete all campaign challenges in the game
Immortal 25 Points Don't lose any lives in a campaign challenge
Veteran 25 Points Play 10 deathmatch games
Fantastic 5 50 Points Get a 5x multikill
Lift Off! 50 Points Knock someone into space
Pacifist 50 Points Complete a campaign challenge without harming anyone
Survivor 50 Points Get a score of 10,000 or higher in Survival mode
Take The Plunge 50 Points Hold the plunger for 15 seconds in a row
Up And Away 50 Points Knock someone into the stratosphere

Author Comments

== IMPORTANT ==

If you're experiencing issues with the controls sticking, try the solution described here:
http://tinyurl.com/2fpg29 b

---

The long-awaited sequel to the classic Chaos Faction! Battle your way through 15 new campaign levels with new weapons, characters, moves, and more explosions than you can shake a stick of dynamite at.

New features include: improved hand-to-hand combat, enhanced level editor, offline multiplayer, advanced character editor, unlockable game options, achievements, and a new deathmatch mode: Plunger Match.

Also check out the CF2 forum for CF2-related stuff, including updates, tips, and new levels! http://www.dissoluteprodu ctions.com/forum/index.ph p/board,36.0.html
Remember to watch out for news updates in the news box in the top left corner of the loading screen.

If you're having performance issues with the game (low framerate etc.) try reducing the quality, or turn off 'Dynamic Screen' or 'Particles' in the settings menu. You can pause the game to get to the settings menu by pressing the spacebar.

Controls:

-Left: move left
-Right: move right
-Up: jump/double jump
-Down: shield/stomp
-Z: attack 1
-X: attack 2
-Shift: hold with weapon to melee attack
-D: drop weapon
-Spacebar: pause game

Advanced controls are explained in the game. Controls can be changed in the settings menu.

Reviews


EammyEammy

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

Hmmm...

I know how you put a lot of effort to make the challenges and scenery varied, and the game runs quite well with many things going on at once. However...

The characters look more flat, and everything is prone to stereotype. Like, in the alien level, the ufo is the same old disc shaped one, and aliens sound like marvin the martain. They even LOOK like one of those traditional gray men with huge black eyes. And this is the same problem for the farmer level, and the pirate level, and so on.

The point is, there hardly seems to be any creativity in the content. It is just mostly the same common stereotypes without anything FRESH, and that is a disappointment really. I felt like I was just grinding through the same old fire level and ice level, instead of actually having fun. And furthermore, in comparison with the first game, even the shading of the characters look flat. The starting choice characters are terrible. Seriously, this could all have been much better. I hardly have any customization choices in the beginning, so I could hardly recognize my player against my enemies and allies. This is not a good thing. The whole game has this smarmy white kid with his cap backwards feel to it. There isn't more chaos. There is a lack of DEPTH.

Then we get on to the actual gameplay. There isn't much strategy involved, because the whole playing field is unfair. Weapons randomly spawn and it is mostly a matter of luck. Strip away the weapons and you can see underneath is just continual button mashing. There was hardly an effort involved. If you failed (with an emphasis on FAIL and an arrow pointing to your character), you can just try again and most likely, the random events will give you the upper hand. This is not good gameplay. It is not fun when random events make me win or lose.

This is even the case in the last boss battle on the tower. And when I defeat him, I get an few seconds cutscene, and then it's over. This is a very unsatisfying ending. There isn't much point to this game really. There is no reason why I am fighting all this bosses and doing all these things. And because of the gameplay problems I mentioned earlier, the whole game is too mindless, and hardly any fun.

Not that this has any effect on the success of the developers. I am merely stating my opinion of the actual game, which is what a review is supposed to be. So those who votes this review as useless are stupid, because I am trying to help the developers (Hope you do well your future projects!)

- Eammy


People find this review helpful!

MoVillageMoVillage

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

"Outstanding..."

The lagging is preety annoying...but after that this game get's rly awesome...and if got to say congratulations ..thumbs up d(^_^)b



squishersquisher

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

Thats Because Your Computer....

Is Full Of Pig Porn And Lags Alot.
Great Game. Pissed Me Off So Bad At First.
10/10 5/5



jojupogyjojupogy

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

OMFG COOLCOOL :P%u2248%u2248

LOL I DROOLED OVER TEHH KEYBOARED SO COOL
WAY BETTER THHAN I EXPECTED
BUT
MAH HEAD, LEGS,FEET,HANDS,BODY HURTS VECAUSE OF MY ADDICTION TO THIS GAME
ANYWAYSSS............
SO FUCKING AWESOME



DarkeonDarkeon

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

AVESOME game

but you should have more time tha 60 seconds so 8/10 4/5