Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2010 | 11:23 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 8, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 11, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

KILL IT WITH FIRE 5 Points Burn someone to a crisp
Recycler 5 Points Kill someone with a dropped weapon
Zoned Out 5 Points Complete all campaign challenges in Zone 1
Anger Management 10 Points Make 5 KO's with rage attacks in one match
Crate Expectations 10 Points Collect 20 crates in one match
In The Zone 10 Points Complete all campaign challenges in Zone 2
KAPOW! 10 Points Hit someone with a full-powered wind-up punch
Magic Number 10 Points Get a 3x multikill
Zero Gravity 10 Points Go offscreen and recover
4 On The Floor 25 Points Get a 4x multikill
Architect 25 Points Make an awesome level in the Level Editor and play a match on it
Chaos Kudos 25 Points Complete all campaign challenges in the game
Immortal 25 Points Don't lose any lives in a campaign challenge
Veteran 25 Points Play 10 deathmatch games
Fantastic 5 50 Points Get a 5x multikill
Lift Off! 50 Points Knock someone into space
Pacifist 50 Points Complete a campaign challenge without harming anyone
Survivor 50 Points Get a score of 10,000 or higher in Survival mode
Take The Plunge 50 Points Hold the plunger for 15 seconds in a row
Up And Away 50 Points Knock someone into the stratosphere

Author Comments

== IMPORTANT ==

If you're experiencing issues with the controls sticking, try the solution described here:
http://tinyurl.com/2fpg29 b

---

The long-awaited sequel to the classic Chaos Faction! Battle your way through 15 new campaign levels with new weapons, characters, moves, and more explosions than you can shake a stick of dynamite at.

New features include: improved hand-to-hand combat, enhanced level editor, offline multiplayer, advanced character editor, unlockable game options, achievements, and a new deathmatch mode: Plunger Match.

Also check out the CF2 forum for CF2-related stuff, including updates, tips, and new levels! http://www.dissoluteprodu ctions.com/forum/index.ph p/board,36.0.html
Remember to watch out for news updates in the news box in the top left corner of the loading screen.

If you're having performance issues with the game (low framerate etc.) try reducing the quality, or turn off 'Dynamic Screen' or 'Particles' in the settings menu. You can pause the game to get to the settings menu by pressing the spacebar.

Controls:

-Left: move left
-Right: move right
-Up: jump/double jump
-Down: shield/stomp
-Z: attack 1
-X: attack 2
-Shift: hold with weapon to melee attack
-D: drop weapon
-Spacebar: pause game

Advanced controls are explained in the game. Controls can be changed in the settings menu.

Reviews


PyroTheHedgebatPyroTheHedgebat

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

Nice

Very good game



GagsyGagsy

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

Such a fun game

It reminds me of Newgrounds Rumble a lot, but it's just so much more fun. Don't get me wrong NG Rumble is a fantastic game but there is nothing like playing a fighting game where you actually find it funny when you accidently fall in a hole. The weapons are just hilarious as well, what with the extra detail for a few of them, like adding hats when you pick them up.

I guess the game could have done with a few more different characters to choose from at the beginning, but it didn't matter much as I'm sure, most people like me used an NG character the moment they unlocked one =P

The deathmatches? Brilliant. I just can't stop laughing when I manage to blow up 2 of the characters and when I end up falling down a hole as I get swept backwards. Brilliant.


People find this review helpful!

lilcbigclilcbigc

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

nice

the first is good but this one is better. nice. i hope theres a three =)



scooter2010scooter2010

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

best game ever

yay plz make no# 3


People find this review helpful!

DreddwarDreddwar

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

Shame

This had such potential, mostly really good and fun too, but the sheer amount of luck involved was too much. The farmer killing foxes, for example, was way too random and took away from the whole game.