Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2010 | 11:23 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 8, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 11, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

KILL IT WITH FIRE 5 Points Burn someone to a crisp
Recycler 5 Points Kill someone with a dropped weapon
Zoned Out 5 Points Complete all campaign challenges in Zone 1
Anger Management 10 Points Make 5 KO's with rage attacks in one match
Crate Expectations 10 Points Collect 20 crates in one match
In The Zone 10 Points Complete all campaign challenges in Zone 2
KAPOW! 10 Points Hit someone with a full-powered wind-up punch
Magic Number 10 Points Get a 3x multikill
Zero Gravity 10 Points Go offscreen and recover
4 On The Floor 25 Points Get a 4x multikill
Architect 25 Points Make an awesome level in the Level Editor and play a match on it
Chaos Kudos 25 Points Complete all campaign challenges in the game
Immortal 25 Points Don't lose any lives in a campaign challenge
Veteran 25 Points Play 10 deathmatch games
Fantastic 5 50 Points Get a 5x multikill
Lift Off! 50 Points Knock someone into space
Pacifist 50 Points Complete a campaign challenge without harming anyone
Survivor 50 Points Get a score of 10,000 or higher in Survival mode
Take The Plunge 50 Points Hold the plunger for 15 seconds in a row
Up And Away 50 Points Knock someone into the stratosphere

Author Comments

== IMPORTANT ==

If you're experiencing issues with the controls sticking, try the solution described here:
http://tinyurl.com/2fpg29 b

---

The long-awaited sequel to the classic Chaos Faction! Battle your way through 15 new campaign levels with new weapons, characters, moves, and more explosions than you can shake a stick of dynamite at.

New features include: improved hand-to-hand combat, enhanced level editor, offline multiplayer, advanced character editor, unlockable game options, achievements, and a new deathmatch mode: Plunger Match.

Also check out the CF2 forum for CF2-related stuff, including updates, tips, and new levels! http://www.dissoluteprodu ctions.com/forum/index.ph p/board,36.0.html
Remember to watch out for news updates in the news box in the top left corner of the loading screen.

If you're having performance issues with the game (low framerate etc.) try reducing the quality, or turn off 'Dynamic Screen' or 'Particles' in the settings menu. You can pause the game to get to the settings menu by pressing the spacebar.

Controls:

-Left: move left
-Right: move right
-Up: jump/double jump
-Down: shield/stomp
-Z: attack 1
-X: attack 2
-Shift: hold with weapon to melee attack
-D: drop weapon
-Spacebar: pause game

Advanced controls are explained in the game. Controls can be changed in the settings menu.

Reviews


quanmandetilquanmandetil

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2010

Wow

Son, I am not a dissapoint. I was earlier, due to the lagging issues and such, with the sticky keys, but your solution in the comments works, and now i'm on the verge of beating the game. The selection of weapons is very impressive, as are the characters and maps. The level editor has improved from the first, although I would like to be able to save more maps than just four.

Honestly, people who say that your character is hard to find need to lay off of the acid. It is extremely easy to see who your character is. Your character is the one with the huge arrow over its head for fucks sake!

I am extremely impressed with the deathmatch section of your game. I have played more deathmatch than campaign, just because of its replayable addictivness.

All in all great job.

Also, the guy below me, chaosfactiondude, you mean "As great as its predecessor".

</grammar nazi>


People find this review helpful!

chaosfactiondudechaosfactiondude

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2010

As great as its successor!

I finished the campaign in 47 minutes. I must say that Vortigon was a lot more challenging in Chaos Faction 1. Someone finally listened to us at the forum. We said that we need a more advanced level editor, now we have it! :D
I love this just as much as I loved the first one, great job Dissolute!


People find this review helpful!

willwer001willwer001

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 9, 2010

mmmm

games good but the games a.i aks like a rocket hore



glitch12glitch12

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 9, 2010

Its cool

I feel it plays a lot better than the first one, at least, its not as laggy as the first one was. Now, i do agree with the ones that say many of the levels are luck, but my complaint is towards the construction level. The ai for the ally seemed pretty stupid as he often hit ME with the hammer and would always focus on grabbing weapons rather than fight. But i digress, good game and i hope you make a third.



nerdman24nerdman24

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2010

Love it!

It's like the first, only cooler. I like the weapons drop feature that lets you pick up a weapon that someone else dropped. I also like that you got rid of the nuke weapon. I think that the teleporter weapon is a nice touch, although it does require some actual strategy to use effectively. I also like the ability to throw weapons like the spear. However, why are there three different weapons with identical operations?? (spear, trident, pitchfork) I don't see the point in having all three. the button detonator thing took a little bit to figure out. At any rate, I hope that you find this helpful and overall, a great game.