Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2010 | 11:23 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 8, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 11, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

KILL IT WITH FIRE 5 Points Burn someone to a crisp
Recycler 5 Points Kill someone with a dropped weapon
Zoned Out 5 Points Complete all campaign challenges in Zone 1
Anger Management 10 Points Make 5 KO's with rage attacks in one match
Crate Expectations 10 Points Collect 20 crates in one match
In The Zone 10 Points Complete all campaign challenges in Zone 2
KAPOW! 10 Points Hit someone with a full-powered wind-up punch
Magic Number 10 Points Get a 3x multikill
Zero Gravity 10 Points Go offscreen and recover
4 On The Floor 25 Points Get a 4x multikill
Architect 25 Points Make an awesome level in the Level Editor and play a match on it
Chaos Kudos 25 Points Complete all campaign challenges in the game
Immortal 25 Points Don't lose any lives in a campaign challenge
Veteran 25 Points Play 10 deathmatch games
Fantastic 5 50 Points Get a 5x multikill
Lift Off! 50 Points Knock someone into space
Pacifist 50 Points Complete a campaign challenge without harming anyone
Survivor 50 Points Get a score of 10,000 or higher in Survival mode
Take The Plunge 50 Points Hold the plunger for 15 seconds in a row
Up And Away 50 Points Knock someone into the stratosphere

Author Comments

== IMPORTANT ==

If you're experiencing issues with the controls sticking, try the solution described here:
http://tinyurl.com/2fpg29 b

---

The long-awaited sequel to the classic Chaos Faction! Battle your way through 15 new campaign levels with new weapons, characters, moves, and more explosions than you can shake a stick of dynamite at.

New features include: improved hand-to-hand combat, enhanced level editor, offline multiplayer, advanced character editor, unlockable game options, achievements, and a new deathmatch mode: Plunger Match.

Also check out the CF2 forum for CF2-related stuff, including updates, tips, and new levels! http://www.dissoluteprodu ctions.com/forum/index.ph p/board,36.0.html
Remember to watch out for news updates in the news box in the top left corner of the loading screen.

If you're having performance issues with the game (low framerate etc.) try reducing the quality, or turn off 'Dynamic Screen' or 'Particles' in the settings menu. You can pause the game to get to the settings menu by pressing the spacebar.

Controls:

-Left: move left
-Right: move right
-Up: jump/double jump
-Down: shield/stomp
-Z: attack 1
-X: attack 2
-Shift: hold with weapon to melee attack
-D: drop weapon
-Spacebar: pause game

Advanced controls are explained in the game. Controls can be changed in the settings menu.

Reviews


glitch12glitch12

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 9, 2010

Its cool

I feel it plays a lot better than the first one, at least, its not as laggy as the first one was. Now, i do agree with the ones that say many of the levels are luck, but my complaint is towards the construction level. The ai for the ally seemed pretty stupid as he often hit ME with the hammer and would always focus on grabbing weapons rather than fight. But i digress, good game and i hope you make a third.



nerdman24nerdman24

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2010

Love it!

It's like the first, only cooler. I like the weapons drop feature that lets you pick up a weapon that someone else dropped. I also like that you got rid of the nuke weapon. I think that the teleporter weapon is a nice touch, although it does require some actual strategy to use effectively. I also like the ability to throw weapons like the spear. However, why are there three different weapons with identical operations?? (spear, trident, pitchfork) I don't see the point in having all three. the button detonator thing took a little bit to figure out. At any rate, I hope that you find this helpful and overall, a great game.



tjardotjardo

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 9, 2010

This really does poop make look good

The first chaos faction was pretty cool, but this one stinks. I lose track of my character the whole time, keep falling in holes and get killed over and over. Plus, you don't really see what the ranged weapons do or where they shoot.



arrowloserarrowloser

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2010

AWESOMEEEEE!!!!

CF1:5/10 3/5 but this one CF2:10/10 5/5 if you make another one11/10 6/5!!=]



mbernabembernabe

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 9, 2010

Medal Glitch

Most of the medals especially the 5x multikill I got it in the custom map I made which i'm pretty sure is a glitch. Because all i had to do was line up everyone in a straight line then killed them with one shot of my cannonball. This also worked for the medal where you had to get 15 seconds with the plunger. I also got it in a map i made by trapping everyone inside a closed square while i had the plunger in the other side of that square...