Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 6, 2010 | 5:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 7, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Protect your gems from being stolen by "good" heroes in this tower defense game. Overlord, you have all the power of orcs, undead and demons.

Instructions

Use mouse (hold SHIFT to build multiple towers or cast multiple spells).
The game has a bult-in tutorial.
Try to annihilate the enemies before they grab a gem, but even if they do, you'll have a chance to annihilate them on their way back and you'll save the gem.

Version 1.10:
Cursed Treasure with updated graphics and 30 levels is now available on iPad!
http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/cursed-treasure-hd/
id483297497?ls=1&mt=8

Hotfix 1.09.002:
- Added missing "%" symbols in descriptions of the Bounty Hunting and the Scorching Treasure skills

Vesrion 1.09:
- Fixed bug: ~30% loss of mana regeneration rate when the "Attack" button is clicked

Version 1.08:

New features:
- Hotkeys added (see built-in hints, 1,2,3 - towers, Q,W,E - spells, SPACE - start attack, F - toggle high speed on/off)
- Sound effects and music can be switched on/off separately

Balance changes:
- Assasin's "Dancing Blade" ability (50% chance of avoiding damage) is replaced by the "Mystic Blade" ability (diminishes damage by 30-90%)
- Recharge rate of Ghost Crypts is increased to 2 seconds
- Recharge rate of Banshee Crypt is increased to 1.5 seconds
- Ballista Dens and Catatult Den missiles speed is increased

Bug fixes:
- "grayed out Attack button and neverending mission" bug is fixed.
- Savegame system is changed. We can't guarantee that the bug stalling the game on the choose profile screen ("Level 999" bug) is fully fixed, but at least you will see "The save data is corrupted" message and will be able to play the game anyway.

+ many small changes and fixes

Reviews


MilknHoneyMilknHoney

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2010

Survival?

Game is fantastic, but is missing a 'survival' mode with unlimited waves tbh.


People find this review helpful!

SersoteSersote

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2010

Great game!

This is probably the BEST Tower Defense game that I have ever played. I like the upgrade system, the ranking, and the unique properties of the towers themselves.

The only thing that I would really like to see changed, is a keyboard shortcut for the spells. I use the meteor spell to deal with the ninjas, particularly the champions. Often times they are moving pretty fast, and that extra fraction of a second to go from the screen to the spell selection has cost me a gem or two during the whole game. Maybe something like A,S,D for the wood cutter, the frenzy, and the meteor respectively.


People find this review helpful!

DrkNrgDrkNrg

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

ah towers....

I have always had a soft spot for towers no matter how redundant they may be and you have incorporated some yummy rpg elements into it. Not overwhelming though. Thank you for sharing this delightful game!


People find this review helpful!

blazeyadeadhomie1blazeyadeadhomie1

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2010

You are a tower defense GOD!

I've been playing this game non-stop in my free time, its is all I do now. This is by far one of the greatest tower defense games I have ever played. The upgrade system is far superior to most tower defense games and the detail is astonishing. A bit hard towards the end....damn ninjas! I have fully upgraded the orc and demon towers and currently working on the last. I hope that once I am fully upgraded I can defeat the last four levels with a brilliant rating! I hope there is a sequel or secondary tower defense game in your near future because we need more! There are so many tower defense games out there that have no appeal or become rather boring within a few moments. This should be used as a templet for all future tower defense games. Sir, I solute you.

-Cogliostro


People find this review helpful!

nephylum85nephylum85

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2010

Brilliant!

absolutely the best tower defense game around! Well done!


People find this review helpful!