Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 6, 2010 | 5:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Protect your gems from being stolen by "good" heroes in this tower defense game. Overlord, you have all the power of orcs, undead and demons.

Instructions

Use mouse (hold SHIFT to build multiple towers or cast multiple spells).
The game has a bult-in tutorial.
Try to annihilate the enemies before they grab a gem, but even if they do, you'll have a chance to annihilate them on their way back and you'll save the gem.

Version 1.10:
Cursed Treasure with updated graphics and 30 levels is now available on iPad!
http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/cursed-treasure-hd/
id483297497?ls=1&mt=8

Hotfix 1.09.002:
- Added missing "%" symbols in descriptions of the Bounty Hunting and the Scorching Treasure skills

Vesrion 1.09:
- Fixed bug: ~30% loss of mana regeneration rate when the "Attack" button is clicked

Version 1.08:

New features:
- Hotkeys added (see built-in hints, 1,2,3 - towers, Q,W,E - spells, SPACE - start attack, F - toggle high speed on/off)
- Sound effects and music can be switched on/off separately

Balance changes:
- Assasin's "Dancing Blade" ability (50% chance of avoiding damage) is replaced by the "Mystic Blade" ability (diminishes damage by 30-90%)
- Recharge rate of Ghost Crypts is increased to 2 seconds
- Recharge rate of Banshee Crypt is increased to 1.5 seconds
- Ballista Dens and Catatult Den missiles speed is increased

Bug fixes:
- "grayed out Attack button and neverending mission" bug is fixed.
- Savegame system is changed. We can't guarantee that the bug stalling the game on the choose profile screen ("Level 999" bug) is fully fixed, but at least you will see "The save data is corrupted" message and will be able to play the game anyway.

+ many small changes and fixes

Reviews


maluviper03maluviper03

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2010

pretty awesome

hopefully ull make an update with more tower choices that would be sick =]



ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2010

Never gets old

It was great to find that another great defense game had gotten the Weekly User's Choice, as I think that may in fact be my favorite kind of game. This was great because it got harder as you might expect, so do not get arrogant. I loved the different designs of the enemies, and how you still manage to be original despite how many people have taken their crack at this genre! I can just speed it up and make it go as fast as I want if I am in a hurry. There are not as many things to build, so it is a little easier to understand than some other games here. This gives off a good feeling of a great quest!


People find this review helpful!

lordapollyonlordapollyon

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2010

coincidence

is it coincidence that you unlock everything at level 42?


People find this review helpful!

JabaxaroJabaxaro

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2010

Awesome!

This one had me hooked for hours, and I think I can safely add this to my favourite list!


People find this review helpful!

SteveWoitaSteveWoita

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Great game! 10 out 10 !

Fantastic job on this game, thanks for posting it!