Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 6, 2010 | 5:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Protect your gems from being stolen by "good" heroes in this tower defense game. Overlord, you have all the power of orcs, undead and demons.

Instructions

Use mouse (hold SHIFT to build multiple towers or cast multiple spells).
The game has a bult-in tutorial.
Try to annihilate the enemies before they grab a gem, but even if they do, you'll have a chance to annihilate them on their way back and you'll save the gem.

Version 1.10:
Cursed Treasure with updated graphics and 30 levels is now available on iPad!
http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/cursed-treasure-hd/
id483297497?ls=1&mt=8

Hotfix 1.09.002:
- Added missing "%" symbols in descriptions of the Bounty Hunting and the Scorching Treasure skills

Vesrion 1.09:
- Fixed bug: ~30% loss of mana regeneration rate when the "Attack" button is clicked

Version 1.08:

New features:
- Hotkeys added (see built-in hints, 1,2,3 - towers, Q,W,E - spells, SPACE - start attack, F - toggle high speed on/off)
- Sound effects and music can be switched on/off separately

Balance changes:
- Assasin's "Dancing Blade" ability (50% chance of avoiding damage) is replaced by the "Mystic Blade" ability (diminishes damage by 30-90%)
- Recharge rate of Ghost Crypts is increased to 2 seconds
- Recharge rate of Banshee Crypt is increased to 1.5 seconds
- Ballista Dens and Catatult Den missiles speed is increased

Bug fixes:
- "grayed out Attack button and neverending mission" bug is fixed.
- Savegame system is changed. We can't guarantee that the bug stalling the game on the choose profile screen ("Level 999" bug) is fully fixed, but at least you will see "The save data is corrupted" message and will be able to play the game anyway.

+ many small changes and fixes

Reviews


twentyonegigawattstwentyonegigawatts

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars 9 days ago

it would be nice game if it werent for invisible assholes and too little money to actually make it fun instead of becoming eventually painstaking and frustrating :/



GuessMDKGuessMDK

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 18, 2010

fun game

but for some reason the resolution is messed up, I cant see 5% of the screen around the borders.... its not much, but its really annoying trying to figure out whats there....



WegraWegra

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 18, 2014

*Yawn*

To be brutally honest I've played this kind of game millions of times before and this just feels kind of generic like all the other tower defense games I've played with nothing interesting to bring to the table. Sorry but not my type. Better luck next time



djbdr248djbdr248

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 21, 2010

good

Its ok but level 15 is unplayable.
There is no way to get even half way through it.

Are there any codes for this game?



QuiveringsoresQuiveringsores

Rated 1 / 5 stars September 30, 2010

cool but

either the author or someone messed with the game cuz on the second level, every time i click anywhere on the screen it brings me to some gay mmo.