Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 6, 2010 | 5:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Protect your gems from being stolen by "good" heroes in this tower defense game. Overlord, you have all the power of orcs, undead and demons.

Instructions

Use mouse (hold SHIFT to build multiple towers or cast multiple spells).
The game has a bult-in tutorial.
Try to annihilate the enemies before they grab a gem, but even if they do, you'll have a chance to annihilate them on their way back and you'll save the gem.

Version 1.10:
Cursed Treasure with updated graphics and 30 levels is now available on iPad!
http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/cursed-treasure-hd/
id483297497?ls=1&mt=8

Hotfix 1.09.002:
- Added missing "%" symbols in descriptions of the Bounty Hunting and the Scorching Treasure skills

Vesrion 1.09:
- Fixed bug: ~30% loss of mana regeneration rate when the "Attack" button is clicked

Version 1.08:

New features:
- Hotkeys added (see built-in hints, 1,2,3 - towers, Q,W,E - spells, SPACE - start attack, F - toggle high speed on/off)
- Sound effects and music can be switched on/off separately

Balance changes:
- Assasin's "Dancing Blade" ability (50% chance of avoiding damage) is replaced by the "Mystic Blade" ability (diminishes damage by 30-90%)
- Recharge rate of Ghost Crypts is increased to 2 seconds
- Recharge rate of Banshee Crypt is increased to 1.5 seconds
- Ballista Dens and Catatult Den missiles speed is increased

Bug fixes:
- "grayed out Attack button and neverending mission" bug is fixed.
- Savegame system is changed. We can't guarantee that the bug stalling the game on the choose profile screen ("Level 999" bug) is fully fixed, but at least you will see "The save data is corrupted" message and will be able to play the game anyway.

+ many small changes and fixes

Reviews


drackmoredrackmore

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

not origenal

as titled but then again I'd like to see myself make and original TD game i see a lot of different games incorporated in to this like element TD 2 with how the gems work i like the tower placement system. for your second game try adding more towers but on each stage only allow a certain few (like gem craft how they only give you a few different types of gems but have a few perks that allow you to make a certain amount of other towers.)also im a huge fan of the not doppler games they are quite fun to play.



DestructoXAvalonDestructoXAvalon

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

Defending for Evil never felt so right

Thats my gem, sounds boring but was glad to be wrong. Very addactive and very nice tower builds, each has a good style and i like how where you build is important too. spells are nice for helping out, and i like the different upgrade choices + those special flag spots to build on. Great work, enjoying it still for a bit :P



LordWootmanLordWootman

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

awesome

great game i love it



ErkTheCruxErkTheCrux

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

I spent 10 hours playing this

I managed to finish all the levels with just level 21. I started with undead, then got the gold talents from the orcs, and everything except the meteor mastery from the demons.. mixed results.

anyways, great game. I wish it were easier to see other peoples comments, and then we could share strategies! but this is just the beginning -- IriySoft, you have alot of potential. I hope to see something of yours, published some day.


People find this review helpful!

fcdentheadfcdenthead

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

I rate you a 10!

i love it! at first i was unsure but as i played on and on it became more and more fun! i havent beat it yet...but i plan to. fun and i like how you can go back to levels you beat already and train to get more points and alll! all around i love the game. great job well done!