Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 6, 2010 | 5:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Protect your gems from being stolen by "good" heroes in this tower defense game. Overlord, you have all the power of orcs, undead and demons.

Instructions

Use mouse (hold SHIFT to build multiple towers or cast multiple spells).
The game has a bult-in tutorial.
Try to annihilate the enemies before they grab a gem, but even if they do, you'll have a chance to annihilate them on their way back and you'll save the gem.

Version 1.10:
Cursed Treasure with updated graphics and 30 levels is now available on iPad!
http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/cursed-treasure-hd/
id483297497?ls=1&mt=8

Hotfix 1.09.002:
- Added missing "%" symbols in descriptions of the Bounty Hunting and the Scorching Treasure skills

Vesrion 1.09:
- Fixed bug: ~30% loss of mana regeneration rate when the "Attack" button is clicked

Version 1.08:

New features:
- Hotkeys added (see built-in hints, 1,2,3 - towers, Q,W,E - spells, SPACE - start attack, F - toggle high speed on/off)
- Sound effects and music can be switched on/off separately

Balance changes:
- Assasin's "Dancing Blade" ability (50% chance of avoiding damage) is replaced by the "Mystic Blade" ability (diminishes damage by 30-90%)
- Recharge rate of Ghost Crypts is increased to 2 seconds
- Recharge rate of Banshee Crypt is increased to 1.5 seconds
- Ballista Dens and Catatult Den missiles speed is increased

Bug fixes:
- "grayed out Attack button and neverending mission" bug is fixed.
- Savegame system is changed. We can't guarantee that the bug stalling the game on the choose profile screen ("Level 999" bug) is fully fixed, but at least you will see "The save data is corrupted" message and will be able to play the game anyway.

+ many small changes and fixes

Reviews


KajenxKajenx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

Great Fun

This is really well done, I played for a long time. I don't think the invisible units are all that fair though. I had to change my strategy for them, which is good, but I'm almost all the way through the levels and I still can't get anything better than "good" on some of the lower levels because I have to try to clusterfuck the invisible bosses at the very end before they get one of the gems.

Other than that, though, I don't have any complaints. The game is rather entrenched in the Flash TD genre, so it would have been nice to see something new brought to it, but it's still a solid game.


People find this review helpful!

circa1100circa1100

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

good game

this is a challenging game really fun



MariaCorlleanMariaCorllean

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

It gets boring

The longer the game gets going
the boredom increases.



StinkypuppyStinkypuppy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

Fun game

I'd have to agree with some of the other reviews: the crypts are way too strong compared to the other towers. In this game the paths are so wide, and the "good guys" (i.e. thieves!) move so fast that range is king, and crypts have the best range. They shoot very slowly, but their ability to store unused charges counteracts this. Also, I noticed that crypts get XP by merely shooting at the guy, not when the shot actually hits the guy. Thus even if the guy dies from getting hit by another tower, if my crypt's charges are already airborne, the crypt gets XP! My crypts consistently level faster than my dens and temples. Plus with the crypt upgrade that restores mana per hit, coupled with Cut Down Study and Cut Down Mastery, crypts become a serious cash cow too. On top of that, with Ice Mastery crypts even freeze people in place. Yup, overpowered. The orcish/hunter's den only does plain damage dealing. Does the fully upgraded ballista den have any special skills? I could never get that den leveled that high; the ballista shoots too dang slow. Also couldn't get a fully upgraded temple on either one of its skill trees so I don't know what else it can do.

Temples have such short range that they aren't all that useful. The one main use I had for them was to put them near where people enter the map, so that I can make ninjas use their smoke bombs as soon as they enter. That way I can nab them when they reappear 5 seconds later. Blaze is quite weak.

I also didn't like the ninjas very much, especially the ninja bosses. There could've been a tower upgrade that allows you to spot stealth units or something. Otherwise I had to wait until they reappeared, oftentimes way too close to the cave for comfort. More often than not I had to Meteor them (all area-of-effect things like Meteor and Poison Cloud work on invisible ninjas). With max Meteor Study, Meteor Mastery and Mana Pool I can cast Meteor 5 times for 400 damage each, sufficient for the ninja boss. Frenzy costs way too much mana for what it does, and I almost never used it.

Also the towers closer to the cave tended to be weaker because they saw less action and therefore didn't get to level up as much. One possible change is that you could purchase upgrades for towers, but at hefty gold or mana cost. This would help prevent getting screwed over by ninjas.


People find this review helpful!

b003b003

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

pretty good

Kinda reminds me of Majesty a little bit. The old good one not the new weak one.