Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 6, 2010 | 5:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Protect your gems from being stolen by "good" heroes in this tower defense game. Overlord, you have all the power of orcs, undead and demons.

Instructions

Use mouse (hold SHIFT to build multiple towers or cast multiple spells).
The game has a bult-in tutorial.
Try to annihilate the enemies before they grab a gem, but even if they do, you'll have a chance to annihilate them on their way back and you'll save the gem.

Version 1.10:
Cursed Treasure with updated graphics and 30 levels is now available on iPad!
http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/cursed-treasure-hd/
id483297497?ls=1&mt=8

Hotfix 1.09.002:
- Added missing "%" symbols in descriptions of the Bounty Hunting and the Scorching Treasure skills

Vesrion 1.09:
- Fixed bug: ~30% loss of mana regeneration rate when the "Attack" button is clicked

Version 1.08:

New features:
- Hotkeys added (see built-in hints, 1,2,3 - towers, Q,W,E - spells, SPACE - start attack, F - toggle high speed on/off)
- Sound effects and music can be switched on/off separately

Balance changes:
- Assasin's "Dancing Blade" ability (50% chance of avoiding damage) is replaced by the "Mystic Blade" ability (diminishes damage by 30-90%)
- Recharge rate of Ghost Crypts is increased to 2 seconds
- Recharge rate of Banshee Crypt is increased to 1.5 seconds
- Ballista Dens and Catatult Den missiles speed is increased

Bug fixes:
- "grayed out Attack button and neverending mission" bug is fixed.
- Savegame system is changed. We can't guarantee that the bug stalling the game on the choose profile screen ("Level 999" bug) is fully fixed, but at least you will see "The save data is corrupted" message and will be able to play the game anyway.

+ many small changes and fixes

Reviews


KageShikamaruKageShikamaru

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2010

Winning Strategy here.

I did Brilliant on all Levels.

Had no troubles except for Level 14 , where the Last Champion survives 5 Fireballs with Maximum Power and becomes invisible.

The build I used was :

- Keep in Mind that what I write below is based on my experience , in my experience the red tower is useless , but there are many people that can do fine and use it to its maximum potential , while I don't.

Power up all 3 Spells with Mana Cost Reduction and Power Increase Skills.
Get Freeze as soon as you can.
If you want Brilliant at Level 9+ you need the Cut Tree for 50 Mana and gain 100 Gold Ability , it really helps.
Get +1 Charge on Crypt Towers as soon as you can.

I didn't found the green towers to be much useful , its hard to level them up and the crypt towers are so much better for Burst Damage and Effects, but I still built them to occupy space on the scenario with the extra gold or to make them hit the invisible enemy at the start of the wave , also they had Poison Gas which is nice.

Red Towers are very useless for me , I didn't skill the higher passives like radiance / upgrade cost / blaze / return gem. Cause Return Gem is useless , if you want brilliant ranks , you don't need Return Gem.
But I got +25% Experience / Meteor Mana Cost / Meteor Damage / +20 Mana on Red Tower

So my main idea was :
Get those Red Skills I said after leveling almost everything from Blue Tower ( You will want everything maxed , except the initial mana bonus , which you will get after you get other skills , because they give extra range to towers ).
On the Green side you don't want the extra gem. You will want the Higher Damage on the Bonus Tile , More gold from Enemies , Cut Tree Upgrades , Poison Cloud and way after all that , you get the reduced gold cost / critical stirke bonus.

So with this your main build will be :
Build Mana Towers on Mana Tiles.
Build Blue Towers on all Range Tiles.
Build Red / Green Towers near the start of the wave to activate Invisibility from enemies who have it. Don't upgrade them.

Cut mass Trees to make Gold and Space for Blue Towers.

You won't want more Red Towers than the Mana Tiles available , because you are going to use the red towers to make fast mana on emergency , so if you need 100 mana , you build 1 red tower , gain 20 mana , sell , and repeat 4 more times.

Upgrade first the Range Tower Tiles , then you can just spam Blue Towers / Upgrade them if you want , because they will have 25% Freeze ( Which is essentially a 2-3 Second Stun / Bash on the Target ).
Then you can evolve the blue towers you want to the Fear Tower for most enemies.

So if you have like 15 Blue Towers , you have 15 Blue Towers with 25% 2 Second Stun on hit. Use Frenzy against evasion enemy and meteor to kill invisible Champion Enemy and Invisible Enemies that are together , with maximum damage , less mana cost and maximum mana pool you will have plenty of mana and you can force recharge by spending on new red towers to gain mana fast.

But against Invisible Enemies that are hard you will want the Ghost Tower at Level 7 , because it has chance to disable enemy skills on hit. This won't be a problem on all 15 Levels except 14. But on 14 your best chances are to make Ghost Tower 7 , because it has chance to freeze on hit and chance to disable invisibility on hit. Also a Theory that I have on the Level 14 , you have a lined up snow tiles on the top left side , you can sell the towers in front of them ( Generally 2 Blue Towers [1 on range tile , other one tile advanced] and 1 green tower near the entrance to activate invisibility ) , if you sell those towers , these weak / single towers won't activate the boss invisibility so the wave 50 boss that spawns on that level will get hit by that line of towers at the same time , increasing the chance for freeze / disarm / big damage. I can build 4 Level 7 Ghost Towers on that line easily by building them early.

This way I could beat the entire game.


People find this review helpful!

maluviper03maluviper03

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2010

pretty awesome

hopefully ull make an update with more tower choices that would be sick =]



ChihuahuablenderChihuahuablender

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2010

just played this game about 6 hours straight

I have no life. someone kill me.
Also, this was fun, and surprisingly addictive. i'd highly reccomend it if i had other human beings to recommomend it to.



XentarimXentarim

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2010

Very, very good, but could use some tweaking

This game is one of the most fun I've had in a long while. It's creative, it's got nice variety, a lot of interesting concept twists and it's just plain fun.

Nonetheless, I must say that some of it relies too much on chance. One particular example is stage 7, which has the Ninja champion as the final wave. The champion's ability and speed make it such that, even if you trigger his stealth at the start of the path, he can make it all the way to your gems before revealing himself, and the only thing left to do is pray one of your crypts can freeze or frighten him before he grabs one. This makes the "Brilliant" rank unnecessarily difficult to achieve. It's similar with Assassin's, although they can still be handled with a well-timed spell or two.

Another balance issue I'd like to bring up is with the towers themselves. The Temple is badly hamstrung by its range. Since towers can only be built on specific terrain, it is often hard to make the Temple useful. The crypt, on the other hand, benefits greatly from its impressive range, which can further be increased with player level. Perhaps some slight adjustment will to the Temple towers justice?

All in all, a very addictive game, and very, very fun, that could only be made greater with some minor tweaks.



chris37599chris37599

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2010

Quick Medal Guide

Brilliant (Gold) - Beat the level without a hero ever touching your gems. (Don't Touch my Gems!)
Excellent (Silver) - Beat the level with all gems safely on the field. (A gem can be picked up by a hero, as long as it is dropped before he gets offscreen.)
Good (Bronze) - Simply beat the level with at least one gem remaining.


People find this review helpful!