Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 6, 2010 | 5:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Protect your gems from being stolen by "good" heroes in this tower defense game. Overlord, you have all the power of orcs, undead and demons.

Instructions

Use mouse (hold SHIFT to build multiple towers or cast multiple spells).
The game has a bult-in tutorial.
Try to annihilate the enemies before they grab a gem, but even if they do, you'll have a chance to annihilate them on their way back and you'll save the gem.

Version 1.10:
Cursed Treasure with updated graphics and 30 levels is now available on iPad!
http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/cursed-treasure-hd/
id483297497?ls=1&mt=8

Hotfix 1.09.002:
- Added missing "%" symbols in descriptions of the Bounty Hunting and the Scorching Treasure skills

Vesrion 1.09:
- Fixed bug: ~30% loss of mana regeneration rate when the "Attack" button is clicked

Version 1.08:

New features:
- Hotkeys added (see built-in hints, 1,2,3 - towers, Q,W,E - spells, SPACE - start attack, F - toggle high speed on/off)
- Sound effects and music can be switched on/off separately

Balance changes:
- Assasin's "Dancing Blade" ability (50% chance of avoiding damage) is replaced by the "Mystic Blade" ability (diminishes damage by 30-90%)
- Recharge rate of Ghost Crypts is increased to 2 seconds
- Recharge rate of Banshee Crypt is increased to 1.5 seconds
- Ballista Dens and Catatult Den missiles speed is increased

Bug fixes:
- "grayed out Attack button and neverending mission" bug is fixed.
- Savegame system is changed. We can't guarantee that the bug stalling the game on the choose profile screen ("Level 999" bug) is fully fixed, but at least you will see "The save data is corrupted" message and will be able to play the game anyway.

+ many small changes and fixes

Reviews


KillerseppKillersepp

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2011

Almost perfect.

I'm impressed... and tired, after I'Ve spent about three hours with this :D Seriously, that's propably the best Tower Defense game here on Newsground.


People find this review helpful!

kumbamankumbaman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 5, 2011

So I beat it all on brilliant...

by level 28... slow, I know... but there are still tons of skills to fill out... what do I do now? Not going to keep playing out all skills... at least not without medals... hehe... EXCELLENT GAME! waiting for the sequel. The expansion is 10/10.


People find this review helpful!

smooth273smooth273

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2011

I`m Sorry.

I`m sorry to say that the ninjas maintain invisibilty for more than 5 seconds (either that or my computer is running slow), but that gives the game a little bit more edge to it. Otherwise, this is a most enjoyable and addictive game.



volcomfirevolcomfire

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2011

DAMN!

Man part 2 brought me here bro, i loved two and i love 1. keep up the good work bro, you make one heck of a good game. i've played other TD games and they are either to easy or just to hard. i love how you incorporate the skill system and the spells. Also i like how you have the whole, Good, Excellent, and Brilliant thing going on. you know how to make people want to play your game bro, oh you got excellent!! now try going for BRILLIANT!! lol man i just wanted to come here and show some love, i love these two games and i can't wait till 3 comes out. Hopefully you'll have added more skills to unlock besides the regualr ones that show up on 1&2, keep up the good work man, you know i'll be checking out your games.

Star rate for this game: 25 / 10

Love it

p.s. I can't get Brilliant on level 12 on the 2nd game!!! FUCK THAT LAST NINJA!!! GTF OFF MY GEMS!!! That's the only brilliant i'm missing!!
ASDfASDgaSDgasdhadFJYTWRETWRH!!!!!

Keep up the good work ;)


People find this review helpful!

Ark-X01Ark-X01

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2011

meh

I could see the creative ideas, and the work put into it, but it just didn't work for me. Did not like it.