Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 6, 2010 | 5:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Protect your gems from being stolen by "good" heroes in this tower defense game. Overlord, you have all the power of orcs, undead and demons.

Instructions

Use mouse (hold SHIFT to build multiple towers or cast multiple spells).
The game has a bult-in tutorial.
Try to annihilate the enemies before they grab a gem, but even if they do, you'll have a chance to annihilate them on their way back and you'll save the gem.

Version 1.10:
Cursed Treasure with updated graphics and 30 levels is now available on iPad!
http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/cursed-treasure-hd/
id483297497?ls=1&mt=8

Hotfix 1.09.002:
- Added missing "%" symbols in descriptions of the Bounty Hunting and the Scorching Treasure skills

Vesrion 1.09:
- Fixed bug: ~30% loss of mana regeneration rate when the "Attack" button is clicked

Version 1.08:

New features:
- Hotkeys added (see built-in hints, 1,2,3 - towers, Q,W,E - spells, SPACE - start attack, F - toggle high speed on/off)
- Sound effects and music can be switched on/off separately

Balance changes:
- Assasin's "Dancing Blade" ability (50% chance of avoiding damage) is replaced by the "Mystic Blade" ability (diminishes damage by 30-90%)
- Recharge rate of Ghost Crypts is increased to 2 seconds
- Recharge rate of Banshee Crypt is increased to 1.5 seconds
- Ballista Dens and Catatult Den missiles speed is increased

Bug fixes:
- "grayed out Attack button and neverending mission" bug is fixed.
- Savegame system is changed. We can't guarantee that the bug stalling the game on the choose profile screen ("Level 999" bug) is fully fixed, but at least you will see "The save data is corrupted" message and will be able to play the game anyway.

+ many small changes and fixes

Reviews


damenbennettdamenbennett

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2010

Pretty BAMF game

If your wondering what BAMF stands for it stands for bad a** mother F*****. but this game is very good and it is more unique than other TD games, definently a favorite of the genre. the only problem is that some enemy powers are a little more overpowered than others.



joehubbardjoehubbard

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2010

theres a but..

its awesome kept me occupied for hours but undead in general and the fact that hellfire temples stack seems overpowered all whilst orcs and there hunters den fire fast but for low damage and range

nerf the undead and make hellfire and burning temples not stack



jerpearsjerpears

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2010

Great game but....

I found a new bug. I'm currently stuck on level 12 with no enemies coming at me. I killed the last champion, he dropped the gem and there are no more attack waves yet I didn't get the victory screen.



macan91macan91

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2010

YEAAH

10/10 i love crypts :D keep on doing games like this!



ComradeVVComradeVV

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2010

Best Tower Defence Ever!

Great game! Very simple to learn but very hard master. Very very addictive. So much depth and strategy in such a simple concept. The game is very balanced but its little bit to difficult in the end and the tech trees are to long to max. The ninjas are pain in the a%% and overpowered especialy the Champion Ninjas which are #1 reason for losing levels. Would love to see a seq. with more units and towers. Great job. Oh and the music and art is very cool as well.