Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 6, 2010 | 5:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Protect your gems from being stolen by "good" heroes in this tower defense game. Overlord, you have all the power of orcs, undead and demons.

Instructions

Use mouse (hold SHIFT to build multiple towers or cast multiple spells).
The game has a bult-in tutorial.
Try to annihilate the enemies before they grab a gem, but even if they do, you'll have a chance to annihilate them on their way back and you'll save the gem.

Version 1.10:
Cursed Treasure with updated graphics and 30 levels is now available on iPad!
http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/cursed-treasure-hd/
id483297497?ls=1&mt=8

Hotfix 1.09.002:
- Added missing "%" symbols in descriptions of the Bounty Hunting and the Scorching Treasure skills

Vesrion 1.09:
- Fixed bug: ~30% loss of mana regeneration rate when the "Attack" button is clicked

Version 1.08:

New features:
- Hotkeys added (see built-in hints, 1,2,3 - towers, Q,W,E - spells, SPACE - start attack, F - toggle high speed on/off)
- Sound effects and music can be switched on/off separately

Balance changes:
- Assasin's "Dancing Blade" ability (50% chance of avoiding damage) is replaced by the "Mystic Blade" ability (diminishes damage by 30-90%)
- Recharge rate of Ghost Crypts is increased to 2 seconds
- Recharge rate of Banshee Crypt is increased to 1.5 seconds
- Ballista Dens and Catatult Den missiles speed is increased

Bug fixes:
- "grayed out Attack button and neverending mission" bug is fixed.
- Savegame system is changed. We can't guarantee that the bug stalling the game on the choose profile screen ("Level 999" bug) is fully fixed, but at least you will see "The save data is corrupted" message and will be able to play the game anyway.

+ many small changes and fixes

Reviews


FlyingcrabcakeFlyingcrabcake

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2010

Really good feeling

well it's fun it's fast it's good what more can i say



ChickenRamenChickenRamen

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2010

nice

a good game, i hope you plan to add more levels



BurningLlamaBurningLlama

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 17, 2010

Nice!

I love this game, is quite adictive and even if you can pass the game without all the skills it is so much fun that one just need to collect all the skills. it would be even nicer with achievements ;D



LordSergioLordSergio

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2010

A good game

It's a very good game and I enjoyed it a lot, but now I get all the brilliant medals, and I'm waiting for a sequel.



DubsmithDubsmith

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2010

The best game since Gemcraft One - No lie

I do like tower games, but it's an overused genre, and most efforts end up poor.
This is honestly the best one I have played since the first Gemcraft.

My message to the developers - Big up yourself !!


People find this review helpful!