Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 6, 2010 | 5:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Protect your gems from being stolen by "good" heroes in this tower defense game. Overlord, you have all the power of orcs, undead and demons.

Instructions

Use mouse (hold SHIFT to build multiple towers or cast multiple spells).
The game has a bult-in tutorial.
Try to annihilate the enemies before they grab a gem, but even if they do, you'll have a chance to annihilate them on their way back and you'll save the gem.

Version 1.10:
Cursed Treasure with updated graphics and 30 levels is now available on iPad!
http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/cursed-treasure-hd/
id483297497?ls=1&mt=8

Hotfix 1.09.002:
- Added missing "%" symbols in descriptions of the Bounty Hunting and the Scorching Treasure skills

Vesrion 1.09:
- Fixed bug: ~30% loss of mana regeneration rate when the "Attack" button is clicked

Version 1.08:

New features:
- Hotkeys added (see built-in hints, 1,2,3 - towers, Q,W,E - spells, SPACE - start attack, F - toggle high speed on/off)
- Sound effects and music can be switched on/off separately

Balance changes:
- Assasin's "Dancing Blade" ability (50% chance of avoiding damage) is replaced by the "Mystic Blade" ability (diminishes damage by 30-90%)
- Recharge rate of Ghost Crypts is increased to 2 seconds
- Recharge rate of Banshee Crypt is increased to 1.5 seconds
- Ballista Dens and Catatult Den missiles speed is increased

Bug fixes:
- "grayed out Attack button and neverending mission" bug is fixed.
- Savegame system is changed. We can't guarantee that the bug stalling the game on the choose profile screen ("Level 999" bug) is fully fixed, but at least you will see "The save data is corrupted" message and will be able to play the game anyway.

+ many small changes and fixes

Reviews


profbuckoprofbucko

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2012

I've had the same problem with CT and the Level Pack. Keeps clearing the data after a couple days. Still love the game though.



djskellingtondjskellington

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2012

I've searched all over and have no idea where else to put this. My history keeps getting deleted on a weekly basis - and it only seems to happen with both Cursed Treasure games. Is this a bug with CT or is a Newgrounds issue? Which ever it is, it's driving me nuts. I'm trying to do a perfect game for both (yes, I'm that addicted to these!) and I keep coming back to an empty history. Help?


People find this review helpful!

darksoldier1859darksoldier1859

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

excellent game, good upgrade paths!



Zzyzx0788Zzyzx0788

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2012

Man, addicting game. It's not super hard or super cheap, good difficulty and learning curve. Nice work



MooseHoleMooseHole

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2011

Excellent game

For anyone wondering, Return Portal does not help get a Brilliant rating.

Also, to deal with ninjas, either spread out your towers or invest in Burning Towers or Meteor.