Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 6, 2010 | 5:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature May 7, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Protect your gems from being stolen by "good" heroes in this tower defense game. Overlord, you have all the power of orcs, undead and demons.

Instructions

Use mouse (hold SHIFT to build multiple towers or cast multiple spells).
The game has a bult-in tutorial.
Try to annihilate the enemies before they grab a gem, but even if they do, you'll have a chance to annihilate them on their way back and you'll save the gem.

Version 1.10:
Cursed Treasure with updated graphics and 30 levels is now available on iPad!
http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/cursed-treasure-hd/
id483297497?ls=1&mt=8

Hotfix 1.09.002:
- Added missing "%" symbols in descriptions of the Bounty Hunting and the Scorching Treasure skills

Vesrion 1.09:
- Fixed bug: ~30% loss of mana regeneration rate when the "Attack" button is clicked

Version 1.08:

New features:
- Hotkeys added (see built-in hints, 1,2,3 - towers, Q,W,E - spells, SPACE - start attack, F - toggle high speed on/off)
- Sound effects and music can be switched on/off separately

Balance changes:
- Assasin's "Dancing Blade" ability (50% chance of avoiding damage) is replaced by the "Mystic Blade" ability (diminishes damage by 30-90%)
- Recharge rate of Ghost Crypts is increased to 2 seconds
- Recharge rate of Banshee Crypt is increased to 1.5 seconds
- Ballista Dens and Catatult Den missiles speed is increased

Bug fixes:
- "grayed out Attack button and neverending mission" bug is fixed.
- Savegame system is changed. We can't guarantee that the bug stalling the game on the choose profile screen ("Level 999" bug) is fully fixed, but at least you will see "The save data is corrupted" message and will be able to play the game anyway.

+ many small changes and fixes

Reviews


ThorsWrathThorsWrath

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2010

great

one of the best tower defenses i played here !!



MickozzoMickozzo

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2010

only apparently simple

Yeah, a lot of tower defense games out there, but this is nice. nothing really original, but a excellent proposal of classical td elements, and great graphic! i hope there will be a sequel.

The skill tree system isn't perfect, though...
The undead skill tree is unbalanced; mana stock is the weakest of the entry level skills, but almost all the remaining are horribly overpowered.
The Demonic skill tree has a good entry level skill, but after basic training you don't unlock anything useful; advanced skills as return portal are better but it takes a lot of wasted skill points to get this far.
The orchish skill tree has really useful skill until you get marksmanship. Remaining are not bad, but nothing compared to undead abilities.


People find this review helpful!

tylerdunhamtylerdunham

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2010

Nice!

The only thing i had trouble with are the ninjas and lvl 14....grr! lol nice game, however!!



mothballsmothballs

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 21, 2010

Great game man

This is one hell of a game. Very creative and original, not one of the normal ones where once an an enemy gets past, they're gone. It actually has something in which your tower are gems, and they are returned to the beginning by your enemy but can be dropped an picked back up by another one.

I just love TD games in general. We really need more of these, they are too good. Keep up the great work man, i'd love to see a sequel.


People find this review helpful!

FrankBovFrankBov

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 20, 2010

This is why i play TD

Hadn't played tower defense in a long time. Since this game I want to play it again all the time... only pity most I found aren't as good as this one. Please make a sequel ;)
-1 point for the ninja's. Although they make getting brilliant score really tough, it think a bit too tough


People find this review helpful!